Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Marcia Dale Aspire Scholars

Benefiting from "Friends" Project

Aspire students 2013

Pictured: Four of the eight current "Marcia Dale Aspire Scholars" (l-r: Amber Wright, Madison Vigil, Maggie McDonnell, and Marshall Brame) recently attended the annual face-to-face meeting of the Friends of the Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing ("Friends") development board. These students will benefit from the project that the Friends voted to embrace this year, that of seeking financial assistance/award funding for the newly named Marcia Dale Aspire Scholars in honor of the late and former nursing dean, Dr. Marcia Dale.


Marcia Dale Aspire Scholars Program

In collaboration with the University of Wyoming College of Health Sciences' Aspire program, the Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing (FWWSON) has developed the Nursing Aspire program, newly named the Marcia Dale Aspire Scholars Program. The program will focus on nursing leadership and development, accepting four freshmen students annually. More information about this exceptional program can be found on this web site at

Friends of the Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing Development Board and the 2013 Project

The Friends of the Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing Development Board meets annually face-to-face in Laramie. At the recent 2013 summer meeting, the Friends voted to take on a project devoted to raising funding to support the students accepted into the prestigious Marcia Dale Aspire Scholars Program. More information about that project will be forthcoming this fall. The Friends group is composed of alumni, professionals, and school supporters and presently consists of 16 members. Please read more about Friends at

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon