Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing|College of Health Sciences

Contact Us

UW FWW School of Nursing
Visit: Health Sciences 351
Mail: Dept. 3065
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-4312
Fax: (307) 766-4294
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

Profiles of University of Wyoming Nursing Faculty & Staff

Please check back often for new stories.

J'Laine Proctor Joins DNP Faculty

The University of Wyoming School of Nursing's DNP program brings J'Laine Proctor on board to teach in the new Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (FPMHNP) program this fall 2014.

New Faculty and Staff - Summer 2014

Two new faculty (Rebecca Carron, PhD, RN, NP-C; and Sarah Anne Kooienga, PhD, FNP, ARNP) and two new staff members (Kayla Boshell, office associate for BRAND; and Joanne Prahl, assistant coordinator for the Clinical Simulation Center) are on board so far for 2014.

Boyle Named AAN Fellow

Diane Boyle, UW nursing professor and Wyoming Excellence Chair in Nursing, has been selected as a fellow of the American Academy of Nursing.

2014 Faculty and Staff Awards

Seven accomplished Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing faculty and staff received UW, College of Health Sciences and school of nursing awards in 2014.

Rubio-Wallace Named "Top Prof"

Nursing faculty member Sherrie Rubio-Wallace was chosen "Top Prof" by nursing student and Mortar Board honor society member Archana Thapa.

Meet Denise Gable - Graduate of STEP Program

Gable, School of Nursing Business Manager, reflects on her graduation from the UW staff training and enrichment program.

2013 Award-Winning Faculty and Staff

Six excellent Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing faculty and staff received UW, College of Health Sciences and school of nursing awards in 2013.

School of Nursing Dean Named "Trailblazer" by WYWF

Mary Burman, Dean of the University of Wyoming Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing, was recently named a "trailblazer" by the Wyoming Women's Foundation.

2012 Award Winning Nursing Faculty & Staff

2012 is a banner year for UWYO Nursing Faculty and Staff. Six individuals received exceptional awards from UW, the College of Health Sciences, and the School of Nursing.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader