Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Multicultural Affairs|Dean of Students

Student Organizations


American Indian Studies Alliance

President: Halley Reeves, hreeves@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Daniel Antell, dantell@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Christopher Caskey Russell, ccaskey@uwyo.edu   

Meeting Time: Every Wednesday at 12:00 a.m. in Ross Hall 108
Web Page: TBA


Asian American Pacific Islander Student Association

AAPISA promotes campus awareness about Asian American Pacific Island cultures and issues; provides an academic, cultural, and social network for Asian Pacific American (APA) students; and establishes further educational opportunities for APA students.


Associated Students With Interest in China

President:  Russ Miller, russmllr@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Dereck Walters, dwalte10@uwyo.edu
Advisor:


Association of Black Student Leaders

ABSL aims to: provide a support group for all UW students, faculty members and ABSL allies in the Laramie community.  To promote awareness, education and information on Black history, culture and experiences on UW's campus, and in the Laramie community.  To represent and advocate for issues of concern to Black people.  To present and attend educational, social and cultural programs of relevance to Black people.  We meet every week, starting in the fall semester. For more information, contact Sierra Johnson by email at sjohn114@uwyo.edu or by phone at 307-760-5440.


Associated Students of the University of Wyoming

President: Joel Defebaugh, asuwpres@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Brett Kahler asuvp@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Helen Alatorre, halatorr@uwyo.edu
Web Page: www.uwyo.edu/asuw


Hillel Jewish Student Organization

President: Robin Canavan, rcanavan@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Sydney Horwits, shorwitz@uwyo.edu
Advisors: Wendy Berelson, berelson@uwyo.edu, Seth Ward, sward@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time: Everyother Wednesday in Union 203 at 7:00 p.m.
Web Page: http://www.uwyo.edu/uwhillel/


International Students Association

President: Sristi Gautum, sgautam1@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Rochak Karki, rkarki1@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Jill Johnson, jillj@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time: Thursdays at 4:00 p.m. in Knight Hall 238


Keepers of the Fire

Keepers of the Fire is committed to keeping the Native American culture alive and strong. We are dedicated to promoting culture and diversity on and off of campus. We meet every week in the fall and spring semesters. For more information, contact Tanaya Moon Morris at moon@uwyo.edu or (307) 766-3861.


Korean Student Association

President: DaeJin Choi, dchoi@uwyo.edu                                                                                                           Vice President: JunSung Ahn
Advisor: Gi-JHyeon Park, gpark1@uwyo.edu
Website: http://uwyoksa.byus.net


MILAAP (Indian Student Organization)

President: Poola Saraff, psaraff@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Shruti Dwivedi, sdwived1@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Mark E. Ritchie, marriot@uwyo.edu                                                                                                Meeting Time: Time: Every friday at 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. near Rolling Hills Cafe in the Union                                   Website:  http://www.uwyo.edu/indiastudents/                                                                                                         Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/#!/milaap.uwyo                                                                                                                                                                                    


MEChA

The purpose of M.E.Ch.A. shall be to encourage pride, dignity and unity among students; to further our educational standards and opportunity; to establish an awareness and sensitivity of Chicanos' value to the entire student body. We meet every week in the fall and spring semesters and organize events throughout the year. For more information, contact Luis Guerrero-Barrera at lguerrer@uwyo.edu


MEP-SHPE (Minority Engineering Program - Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers)

President: Sarah Sawin, ssawin@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Marjorie Jaeger, MJaeger@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 5:30 in EN 2112


Muslim Student Association

President: Advisor: Nadia Adams
Meeting Times: Every Tuesday at 12 - 1 p.m. in Union Room 002


NonTraditional Student Council

President, Jeff Smith jsmit147@uwyo.edu
Advisor
, Emily Guier eguier@uwyo.edu 
Meetings: Fridays at 12:30, Union 002

 

QAN

The Queer Advocacy Network is an RSO dedicated to the LGBT Equality Movement. We work through the means of politics, education, social events, and of course advocacy. Our meetings are on Wednesday Nights at 7:00 pm in room 215 of the Education Annex. For more information contact uwqueeradvocacynetwork@gmail.com or visit QAN's web page on Collegiate Link at https://uwyo.collegiatelink.net/organization/queeradvocacynetwork

 

Sigma Lambda Gamma

Originally founded as an empowerment group for minority women, Sigma Lambda Gamma sorority (SLG) welcomes all women who pride themselves in being a woman of distinction. Our number one principle is academics, providing great academic support and weekly study sessions for members. Reflecting our other principles, we have many events for you to look forward to this year including volunteering with the Annual Latina Youth Conference, our fantastic philanthropy event, "Pink Pong," to raise funds & awareness for Breast Cancer, and our delicious homemade tamale sale.



Spectrum

Executive Board: spectrum-board@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Keith C. Reynolds, Keithcr@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time: Every Tuesday evening at 7:00 p.m. in Union 202


Turkish Student Association

President: Azize Homer, ahomer@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Douglas Russel, drussell@uwyo.edu


United Multicultural Council

Co-Chairs: Jose Gamboa, jgamboa@uwyo.edu, Stephanie Strasbaugh, sstrasba@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Emily J. Guier, eguier@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time:  Every Friday at 4:00 p.m.in the Multicultural Resource Center (Union 103)


Vietnamese and Friends Association

President: Kein Do, kdo@uwyo.edu
Advisor:
Meeting Time:  Every other Saturday at 6:30.
 

Women's Action Network

President: Elizabeth Hiatt, emaster@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Danielle M. Pafunda, dpafunda@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time: Wednesdays at 5:30 p.m. in the Gardens


Wyoming African Student Association

President: Lambert (Nike) Kabwar, lkabwar@uwyo.edu
Vice President: Samuel Ihunwaeze, sihunwae@uwyo.edu
Advisor: Dr. Anne Alexander, aalex@uwyo.edu
Meeting Time: Every Friday at 4 p.m. in the Union Room 002                                                                       Website: www.uwyo.edy/wasa

 

Zeta Phi Beta (ZΦB)

Zeta Phi Beta is an historically African American-based national sorority with a multicultural membership, founded on the values of Scholarship, Service, Sisterly Love and Finer Womanhood.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader