Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

______________________

Academic Advising

Students are personally responsible for knowing degree requirements and enrolling in courses that fulfill their degree program. Students, with the help of their advisors, design their program to satisfy their needs and aims. Students should refer to the University Catalog and become familiar with all regulations and degree program requirements. Meeting with your advisor is a very important part of the registration process each semester. Your advisor will assist you with selecting appropriate classes to help you keep on track with your degree program. 
Please visit: Advising Questions and Advising Tips


Outreach Undergraduate Advisement

Your Advisor information may be found within WyoRecords, Student Records, Academic Profile. Contact the Outreach Credit Programs Office at (800) 448-7801 if you need assistance in locating your advisor information.


Outreach Graduate Advisement

Academic advising for graduate degree programs is conducted by faculty and staff in the academic department. Visit your department’s web page to find your advisor.


Degree Evaluation

You may access a degree evaluation within WyoRecords at anytime.  This report returns UW completed coursework as well as transfer courses, and notes areas that are missing requirements. You may access this report through your WyoRecords account by clicking Student Records then Degree Evaluation.


Outreach Student Advising

Outreach students have access to UW Regional Centers located throughout the state.  Each center provides student advising with a UW Academic Coordinator.  All Outreach students also have access to the UW Center for Advising and Career Services. The center can help students choose their major, find the right career fit after their education, and make sure they’re on the right track with their academic planning.  


UW Regional Centers

The UW Outreach School operates regional centers throughout Wyoming. Academic coordinators at each center provide academic advising and guidance for UW distance education programs.

University of Wyoming Distance Education Advising and Statewide Regional Centers
Off Campus Advising & Outreach Becky Despain 307-766-2398, Knight Hall 222 bdespain@uwyo.edu
Eastern Regional Center Serving Converse, Goshen, Niobrara, Platte and Weston Counties 307-532-8204 Torrington
Northeast Regional Center - Sheridan Serving Campbell, Crook, Johnson, and Sheridan Counties 307-672-8737 Sheridan
Northeast Regional Center - Gillette Serving Campbell, Crook, Johnson, and Sheridan Counties 307-686-0044 Gillette
Northwest Regional Center - Powell Serving Big Horn, Park, and Washakie Counties 307-754-6108 Powell
Northwest Regional Center - Cody Serving Big Horn, Park, and Washakie Counties 307-587-9837 Cody
Southeast Regional Center Serving Laramie County 307-632-8949 Cheyenne
Southwest Regional Center Serving Carbon, Lincoln, Sublette, Sweetwater, and Uinta Counties 307-382-1817 Rock Springs
West Central Regional Center - Riverton Serving Fremont, Hot Springs, and Teton Counties 307-856-8651 Riverton
West Central Regional Center - Jackson Serving Fremont, Hot Springs, and Teton Counties 307-734-0224 Jackson
University of Wyoming at Casper Serving Natrona County and Central Wyoming 307-268-2713 Casper
UW Outreach Credit Programs Serving Albany County, and students statewide and nationwide 307-766-4300 Laramie
University of Wyoming Arts & Sciences Advising Coordinators
A&S Dean's Office Michell Anderson 307-766-2641, A&S 152B manders2@uwyo.edu
A&S Reinstatement Petitions Richard Miller 307-766-2398, Knight Hall 222 acriod@uwyo.edu
A&S Undeclared Center for Advising and Career Services 307-766-2398, 222 Knight Hall  
African American & Diaspora Studies Tracey Patton 307-766-2481, Ross Hall 116 topatton@uwyo.edu
American Indian Studies Caskey Russell 307-766-6452, Hoyt Hall 428 ccaskey@uwyo.edu
American Studies Sophia Beck 307-766-3898, Cooper House gipper@uwyo.edu
Anthropology Jason Toohey 307-766-4828, Anthropology 123 jtoohey2@uwyo.edu
Art Kris Wold 307-766-3269, VA 110B kwold@uwyo.edu
Athletics Phil Wille 307-766-2391, Fieldhouse North pwille@uwyo.edu
Botany & Biology Ken Driese 307-766-3975, Ag 331 kdriese@uwyo.edu
Chemistry Robert Corcoran 307-766-2792, Phys. Sci. 349 rcc@uwyo.edu
Communication & Journalism Justin Stewart 307-399-4553, Ross Hall 434 jdstew@uwyo.edu
Criminal Justice Kimberly McMaster 307-766-2177, A&S 223 kmcmast1@uwyo.edu
English Julia Obert 307-766-6490, Hoyt 147 jobert@uwyo.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Bonnie Zare 307-766-2168, Ross Hall 101 bzare@uwyo.edu
Geography Bill Gribb 307-766-6253, A&S 402 planning@uwyo.edu
Geology/Geophysics Tammy Mack 307-766-3392, SH Knight 103 westmack@uwyo.edu
Global & Area Studies David Messenger 307-766-6276 dmesseng@uwyo.edu
History Carrie Larson 307-766-3916, History 258 cryan9@uwyo.edu
Latina/o Studies Cici Aragon 307-766-4124, Ross Hall 105 ccaragon@uwyo.edu
Mathematics Bill Weber 307-766-6547, Ross Hall 225 wsweber@uwyo.edu
Mod./Class. Languages Mollie Hand 307-766-4177, Hoyt Hall 114 mhand4@uwyo.edu
Music Jennifer Turpen 307-766-5242, PA 2045 jturpen@uwyo.edu
Neuroscience Francis (Bill) Flynn 307-766-6446, Bio.Sci. 209 flynn@uwyo.edu
Philosophy Susanna Goodin 307-766-3368, Ross Hall 7 goodin@uwyo.edu
Physics/Astronomy Daniel Dale 307-703-4455, Phys. Sci. 214 ddale@uwyo.edu
Physics/Astronomy Rudi Michalak 307-766-4303, Phys. Sci. 204 rudim@uwyo.edu
Political Science Summer Hansen 307-766-6484, A&S 207 ssisner1@uwyo.edu
Pre-Law Michell Anderson 307-766-2641, A&S 152B manders2@uwyo.edu
Psychology Melanie Stinson 307-766-6302, Bio. Sci. 135 mels@uwyo.edu
Religious Studies Antoinette DeNapoli 307-766-3204, Ross Hall 138 adenapol@uwyo.edu
Social Sciences Distrib Major Becky Despain 307-766-2398, Knight Hall 222 bdespain@uwyo.edu
Sociology Matthew Painter 307-766-6355, Ross Hall 411 mpainte1@uwyo.edu
Statistics Lori Dockter 307-766-4229, Ross Hall 203 dockterl@uwyo.edu
Theatre & Dance Dance: Margaret Wilson 307-766-5138, PA 2113 mawilson@uwyo.edu
Theatre & Dance Theatre: Jack Chapman 307-766-2198, PA 2099 jchapman@uwyo.edu
Zoology/Physiology Diane Gorski 307-766-5028, BioSci 416A dpgorski@uwyo.edu


Click here
to see the University of Wyoming's
University Catalog
This catalog is updated on a yearly basis.


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Outreach Credit Programs

1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3274

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-4300

Toll Free: (800) 448-7801

Email: outreach@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon