Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

School of Pharmacy|College of Health Sciences

June 2011 News Articles

Scot Silber Named 2011 Outstanding Alumnus

Scot Silber (B.S. Pharmacy '82) has been named the UW School of Pharmacy Outstanding Alumnus for 2011. Silber is the President and CEO of GreenValleyMed, NDC Pharmacy, and University Specialty Pharmacy. He is also co-founder and chairman of the board of the Nevada Childhood Cancer Foundation.

Mindy Smith Named APhA Foundation Executive Director

The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation recently announced that Mindy D. Smith (B.S. Pharmacy '98) was named the organization's new executive director.

Alumna Isabel Bull Shares a Long Family History in Pharmacy

Graduating in 1954, Isabel Bull was one of the first women to graduate from the UW School of Pharmacy. Her family owned and operated Roedel Drugs in Cheyenne, Wyo. for 117 years and her grandfather, father and brother were also pharmacists.

Pharmacy Faculty Receive College of Health Sciences Awards

Each year, the College of Health Sciences recognizes exceptional faculty and staff. UW School of Pharmacy faculty honored this year were Kem Krueger, Linda Gore Martin, and Jun Ren.

Bobbie Cesko Honored for 30 Years at UW

School of Pharmacy Staff Assistant Bobbie Cesko was honored during UW Staff Appreciation Day for completing 30 years of service at the University of Wyoming.

Alumnus Olalekan Ajayi Accepted into Clinical Research Administration Program

Olalekan (Lekan) Ajayi, Pharm.D. ('09), was recently accepted into the Masters in Clinical Research Administration program at George Washington University.

Sara Lookabill Receives National AACP Walmart Scholars Award

Sara Lookabill (class of 2012), from Scottsbluff, Neb., has received a 2011 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Walmart Scholars Award.

Joseph Poling and Morganne Smyth Attend AMCP Meeting

Joseph Poling and Morganne Smyth, members of the class of 2012, attended the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP) 23rd Annual Meeting and Showcase, April 27-29, in Minneapolis, Minn.

Incoming P1 Lisa Ohnstad Named National Tillman Foundation Finalist

Lisa Ohnstad, from Weston, Wyo., was recently selected to represent the University of Wyoming as a 2011 Tillman Foundation Scholar finalist.

Class of 2011 Graduation and Future Plans

The School of Pharmacy is proud to announce that 48 members of the class of 2011 received Pharm.D. degrees during UW College of Health Sciences commencement ceremonies on Saturday, May 7.

UW School of Pharmacy Award Recipients Honored

Outstanding students, faculty and preceptors were honored during the UW School of Pharmacy Annual Honors and Awards Banquet at the end of April.

UW School of Pharmacy Awards 2011 Scholarships

The School of Pharmacy is pleased to announce that $64,260 in scholarships were awarded this year thanks to the generosity and support from donors and friends of the school.

2011 Pharmacy Student Organization Awards

UW School of Pharmacy student organizations presented awards during the Annual Honors and Awards Banquet April 30.

Willits Ethics Summer Independent Study Awards

Pharmacy students Juanita Lynette Bonner and Jessica Hopper from Laramie and their mentor Penelope Caldwell, Assistant Lecturer of Nursing, received the first Willits Ethics Summer Independent Study Awards from UW's Department of Philosophy.

UW School of Pharmacy Faculty and Students Participate in the 2011 CHS Grand Rounds Research Day

Pharmacy faculty, researchers, and students presented posters during the UW College of Health Sciences (CHS) 2011 Grand Rounds Research Day April 1.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader