Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Department of Philosophy|College of Arts & Sciences

Emeritus Faculty

Carlos Mellizo, Adjunct Research Professor

Jim Forrester, Professor 1973-2004

Richard Howey, Professor 1966-2002

James A. Martin, Professor 1973-2000

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Department Head:
Susanna Goodin
Office Associate:
Clayleen Rivord
Ross Hall, Room 122
Dept. 3392
1000 E. University Ave
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-3204
Fax: 307-766-2096
Email: philosophy@uwyo.edu

Philosophy Faculty


Associate Professor

Susanna Goodin, Department Head, Undergraduate Advisor

Associate Professor
Ross Hall, Room 7
307-766-3368 | goodin@uwyo.edu
Visiting Lecturer

Adam Arico

Visiting Lecturer
Ross Hall, Room 128
307-766-3204 | aarico@uwyo.edu
Academic Professional Lecturer

Robert S. Colter

Academic Professional Lecturer
Ross Hall, Room 124
307-766-6200 | rcolter@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Franz-Peter Griesmaier, Graduate Advisor

Associate Professor
Ross Hall, Room 127
307-766-3204 | fpg@uwyo.edu
Adjunct Professor

Robin Hill

Adjunct Professor
Coe Library, Room 308A
307-766-5499 | hill@uwyo.edu
Professor

Harvey Hix

Professor
Ross Hall, Room 8
307-766-2312 | hhix@uwyo.edu
Professor

Jeffrey Lockwood

Professor
Ross Hall, Room 129
307-766-4260 | lockwood@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Edward Sherline

Associate Professor
Ross Hall, Room 9
307-766-5156 | sherline@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us