Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
several UW flags

Co-Leaders for Strategic Planning Sessions

These individuals will assist the Strategic Planning Leadership Council by facilitating listening sessions and gathering input on priorities for topics of interest that cut across the university.  Each of these will be facilitated by faculty, staff, and/or administrative leaders who have a historical understanding of the topic, experience and expertise in the area, and are committed to working together to move the university forward. I invite you to attend both types of sessions.

Topical Dialogue and Listening Sessions Schedule

Department/Unit Meetings Schedule

College Meetings Schedule

  • Athletics -- Alyson Hagy - AHagy@uwyo.edu  (faculty athletics representative) and Joi Thomas - ThomasJJ@uwyo.edu (Department of Athletics).
  • University structures and organization -- Jacquelyn Bridgeman - JBridge@uwyo.edu (College of Law) and John Mittelstaedt - JMittels@uwyo.edu (College of Business).
  • Extended education/lifelong learning -- Meg Van Baalen Wood - MegW@uwyo.edu (Ellbogen Center for Teaching and Learning) and Karen Bartsch Estes - Bartsch@uwyo.edu (Department of Psychology).
  • Undergraduate recruiting and enrollment -- Chip Kobulnicky - ChipK@uwyo.edu (Department of Physics and Astronomy) and Mary Aguayo - MaryA@uwyo.edu (Division of Student Affairs).
  • Diversity/inclusion/internationalization -- Cecilia Aragon - CCAragon@uwyo.edu (Latina/o Studies) and David Messenger - DMesseng@uwyo.edu (Global and Area Studies).
  • Academic programs, curriculum, academic quality -- Ricki Klages - RLK@uwyo.edu (Department of Art and Art History) and Derek Smith - SmithDT@uwyo.edu (Division of Kinesiology and Health).
  • Information technology -- Jen Chavez (Information Technology) - JChavez@uwyo.edu and Dimitri Mavriplis - Mavripl@uwyo.edu (Department of Mechanical Engineering).
  • Student success -- Donal Skinner - DCS@uwyo.edu (Department of Zoology and Physiology) and Patrice Noel - PNoel@uwyo.edu (Office of Academic Affairs).
  • Research scholarship, graduate education -- Bryan Shader - BShader@uwyo.edu (Office of Research and Economic Development) and Suzie Young - SYoung@uwyo.edu (College of Education).
  • Engagement and outreach, economic development, vibrant communities -- Jeff Clune - JeffClune@uwyo.edu (Department of Computer Science) and Mark Northam - MNortham@uwyo.edu (School of Energy Resources).
  • Resource realignment, revenue, budgeting modeling -- Rob Godby - RGodby@uwyo.edu (Department of Economics and Finance) and Steve Smutko - Steve.Smutko@uwyo.edu (Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources).
  • Design, master plan, campus aesthetics -- Tony Denzer - TDenzer@uwyo.edu (Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering) and Larry Blake - LBlake3@uwyo.edu (Facilities Architecture).
icon of a stick figure professor

Co-Leaders for Strategic Planning Sessions



Share This Page:

Contact Us

Office of the President

206 Old Main

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4121

Fax: 307-766-4128

Email: uwpres@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon