Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University Catalog

Academic Officers

Frank Galey, Dean, College of Agriculture
Mark Stayton,
Interim Associate Dean and Director, Academic and Student Programs
Glen Whipple, Associate Dean and Director, UW Extension
Bret Hess, Associate Dean and Director, Wyoming Agricultural Experiment Station
Roger Coupal, Head, Agricultural and Applied Economics
Mike Day, Head, Animal Science
Bruce Cameron, Head, Family and Consumer Sciences
Gerard Andrews, Director, Microbiology Program
Peter Thorsness, Head, Molecular Biology
James Heitholt, Head, Plant Sciences
Scott Miller, Head, Ecosystem Science and Management
William Laegreid, Head, Veterinary Sciences and Director, Wyoming State Veterinary Laboratory

Paula Lutz, College of Arts and Sciences
Greg Brown, Associate Dean
Robert Schuhmann,
Associate Dean
Tracey Patton, Director, African American Studies
Angela Jaime,
Director, American Indian Studies
Frieda Knobloch, Director, American Studies Program
James Ahern,
Head, Anthropology
Ricki Klages, Head, Head, Art
David G. Williams, Head, Botany
David Anderson,
Head, Chemistry
Cindy Price Schultz, Chair, Communication and Journalism
Jeffrey Lockwood,
Director, Creative Writing Program
Adrienne Freng,
Head, Criminal Justice
Peter Parolin,
Head, Department of English
Cathy Connolly, Director, Gender and Women's Studies Program
William Gribb, Head, Geography
Carrick Eggleston, Head, Geology and Geophysics
Jean Garrison, Director, Global and Area Studies Program
Jeffrey Means, Head, History
Cecilia Aragon, Director, Latina/o Studies Program
Jonathan Prather,
Director, Life Sciences Program
Greg Lyng, Head, Mathematics
Joy Landeira, Head, Modern and Classical Languages
J. Scott Turpen, Head, Music
Franz-Peter Griesmaier, Head, Philosophy
Daniel Dale, Head, Physics and Astronomy
Teena Gabrielson, Head, Political Science
Karen Bartsch Estes, Head, Psychology
Kristine Utterback, Head, Religious Studies
Donna Barnes, Head, Sociology
Ken Gerow, Head,  Statistics
Margaret Wilson, Interim Head, Theatre and Dance
Donal Skinner, Head, Zoology and Physiology

David Chicoine, Interim Dean, College of Business
Kent Drummond,
Associate Dean
Vacant, Associate Dean
Penne Ainsworth, Chairman, Department of Accounting and Finance
Jason Shogren, Chairman, Department of Economics
Grant Lindstrom, Chairman, Department of Management and Marketing
Steve Farkas, Director, M.B.A. Program
Amber Mercil, Director, M.S. Accounting Program
Klaast van't Veld, Director, Economics and Finance Graduate Programs
Stephanie Oneto, Director, Marketing Ph.D. Program

D. Ray Reutzel, Dean, College of Education
Leslie Rush,
Associate Dean
Suzanne Young, Associate Dean
John Kambutu, Head, Department of Educational Studies
Scott Chamberlin, Head, Department of Elementary/Early Childhood Education
Kate Welsh, Head, Department of Secondary Education
Mary Alice Bruce, Head, Department of Professional Studies
Audrey M. Kleinsasser, Director, Wyoming School-University Partnership
Jacqueline Leonard, Interim Director, Science and Mathematics Teaching Center
Margaret Hudson, Director, UW Lab School

Michael V. Pishko, Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Steven Barrett, Associate Dean
Paul Dellenback, Associate Dean
Thomas Parish, Head, Atmospheric Science
Vladimir Alvarado, Head, Chemical Engineering
Hertanto Adidharma, Head, Petroleum Engineering
Anthony Denzer, Head, Civil and Architectural Engineering
James Caldwell, Head, Comuter Science
John McInroy, Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carl Frick, Head, Mechanical Engineering

David Jones, Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences
Mary Burman,
Dean, Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing
Kem Krueger, Dean, School of Pharmacy
Tonja Woods, Associate Dean
Associate Dean
Mark Guiberson, Director, Division of Communication Disorders
Derek Smith, Director, Division of Kinesiology and Health
Mary Burman, Director, Division of Social Work
Kevin Murray, Director, Medical Education
Stephan Trent, Director, UW Family Medicine Residency Program at Casper
Ronald Malm, Director, UW Family Medicine Residency Program at Cheyenne
Sandy Root-Elledge, Executive Director, Wyoming Institute for Disabilities (WIND)
Marivern Easton, Interim Director, WWAMI Medical Education Program

Klint Alexander, Dean, College of Law
James Delaney, Associate Dean

Other Academic Officers

Jeff Edgens, Director, UW-Casper and Associate Dean, Outreach School
Mary Katherine Scott, Acting Director, International Programs

Ivan Gaetz, Dean, University Libraries

Melinda Harm Benson, Dean, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Mark Northam, Director, School of Energy Resources
Samuel Shearer, Lt. Col., Head, U.S. Air Force ROTC
Thomas Haas, Lt. Col., Head, U.S. Army ROTC
Susan Aronstein, Interim Director, Honors Program
Donna Brown, Executive Director, John P. Ellbogen Center for Teaching and Learning
Steven Carpenter, Director, Institute for Energy Research and Director, Enhanced Oil Recovery Institute
Bridget Burke, Director, American Heritage Center
Susan Moldenhauer, Director, Art Museum

For a complete list of all faculty and staff and their contact information, please see the UW Campus Directory or the UW Web site at

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon