Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Science Initiative Active Learning Planning Committee

The Science Initiative Active Learning Planning Committee is a cross-discipline team composed of faculty and graduate students in the core sciences who are dedicated to learning and teaching active learning techniques and methodology.


Rachel Watson

Director, Learning Actively Mentoring Program
Professor, Molecular Biology

Monia Haselhorst

LAMP Coordinator

Merav Ben-David

Professor, Zoology & Physiology

Daniel Dale

Department Head, Physics & Astronomy

Bridget Decker

Lecturer, Molecular Biology

Elliott Hulley

Professor, Chemistry

Amy Krist

Research Scientist, Zoology & Physiology

Mark Lyford

Assistant University Assessment Specialist, Academic Affairs
Lecturer, Botany

Kali Nicholas

Graduate Student, Botany

Jonathan Prather

Director, Life Sciences Program
Professor, Zoology & Physiology

Naomi Ward

Professor, Molecular Biology

John Willford

Lecturer, Molecular Biology

Contact Us

UW Science Initiative

A&S Rm 331

Department 3254, 1000 E. University

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4415


UW Science Initiative

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon