Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Regional Science Fairs in Wyoming

Regional Science Fairs are Your Gateway to Compete at the Wyoming State Science Fair!

 

Regional science fairs in Wyoming serve ~1000 6th-12th grade students each year.  Students showcase their original science, technology, engineering, and mathematics research and compete to win a slot at the Wyoming State Science Fair competition.  Students must win a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place in their category and division (Jr. or Sr.) to be eligible for the Wyoming State Science Fair competition. Junior division is for 6th-8th grade students; Senior division is for 9th-12th grade students. Regional fairs are held between December and the first week in February.

Unless otherwise noted, each regional fair covers a defined geographic area.  

Map showing the counties represented at each regional science fair.

Contact your regional fair director for more information about entering the regional competition.

Southwest Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - January 24, 2019 at Western Wyoming Community College in Rock Springs, WY

 Fair Leadership Team:

Cathy Ebert, cebert@westernwyoming.edu or 307-382-1712

Katrina Marcos, kmarcos@westernwyoming.edu

Randy Goff, rgoff@westernwyoming.edu 

David Tanner, datanner@westernwyoming.edu 

Carla Hester-Croff, chester@westernwyoming.edu 

 

West Central Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - TBA at Central Wyoming Community College in Riverton, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Steve McAllister, smcallis@cwc.edu

Bill Finney, bfinney@cwc.edu

 

Northern Regional Sr. Division Fair - TBA in Greybull, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Joel Kuper, jkuper@bgh3.k12.wy.us 

 

Northern Regional Jr. Division Fair - TBA at Northwest College in Powell, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Stan Hedges, swhedges@pcsd1.org

Rachel Holmes, REHolmes@pcsd1.org 

 

Northeastern Regional Sr. Division Fair - TBA in Newcastle, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Zach Beam, beamz@wcsd1.org 

 

Northeastern Regional Jr. Division Fair

This regional fair is not currently active.  Please contact wyostatefair@gmail.com if you are living in this region and would like to participate in the science fair.

 

Central Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - TBA in Casper, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Michele Wistisen, Michele_Wistisen@natronaschools.org 

 

Southeast Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - January 25-26, 2019 at St. Mary's Academy in Cheyenne, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Roger Spears,  RSpears@goshen1.org 

 


Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon