Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Regional Science Fairs in Wyoming

Regional Science Fairs are Your Gateway to Compete at the Wyoming State Science Fair!

 

Regional science fairs in Wyoming serve ~1000 6th-12th grade students each year.  Students showcase their original science, technology, engineering, and mathematics research and compete to win a slot at the Wyoming State Science Fair competition.  Students must win a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place in their category and division (Jr. or Sr.) to be eligible for the Wyoming State Science Fair competition. Junior division is for 6th-8th grade students; Senior division is for 9th-12th grade students. Regional fairs are held between December and the first week in February.

Unless otherwise noted, each regional fair covers a defined geographic area.  

regionalfairmap.jpg

Contact your regional fair director for more information about entering the regional competition.

Southwest Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - February 4, 2021 at Western Wyoming Community College in Rock Springs, WY

Registration Deadline: TBD

 Fair Leadership Team:

Cathy Ebert, cebert@westernwyoming.edu or 307-382-1712

Katrina Marcos,  kmarcos@westernwyoming.edu

Randy Goff, rgoff@westernwyoming.edu 

David Tanner, datanner@westernwyoming.edu 

Carla Hester-Croff, chester@westernwyoming.edu 

 

West Central Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - TBD at Jo Anne Youtz McFarland Health & Science Building at Central Wyoming Community College in Riverton, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Bill Finney, bfinney@cwc.edu

 

Northern Regional Sr. Division Fair - January 21, 2021 at Greybull High School in Greybull, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Joel Kuper, jkuper@bgh3.k12.wy.us 

 

Northern Regional Jr. Division Fair - January 29, 2021 at Northwest College in Powell, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Michael Cuddy, Michael.Cuddy@nwc.edu 

 

Northeastern Regional Sr. Division Fair - TBD in Newcastle, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Zach Beam, beamz@wcsd1.org 

 

Northeastern Regional Jr. Division Fair

This regional fair is not currently active.  Please contact wyostatefair@gmail.com if you are living in this region and would like to participate in the science fair.  Keep doing your research and we will find a fair for you!  

 

Central Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - January 30, 2021 at Verda James Elementary School in Casper, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Rod Kennedy, rod132@myncsd.org 

 

Southeast Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - February 1-3, 2021 at Eastern Wyoming College in Torrington, WY

Fair Leadership Team:

Roger Spears,   RSpears@goshen1.org 

 

Important Fair Deadlines: 

November 1, 2020 - Deadline to submit paperwork for projects* requiring pre-approvals from the regional fair SRC/IRB. 

*Projects using human subjects, vertebrate animals, potentially hazardous biological agents (blood, tissues, culturing bacteria, etc.), hazardous devices (sometimes) require pre-approvals before any testing may begin.

 January 8, 2021 - Southeast Regional Science Fair Registration Deadline. ALL ISEF related paperwork must be sent to rspears@Goshen1.org on or prior to this date. 

 

 

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon