Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Regional Science Fairs in Wyoming

Regional Science Fairs are Your Gateway to Compete at the Wyoming State Science Fair!

 

Nine regional science fairs in Wyoming serve ~1000 6th-12th grade students each year.  Students showcase their original science, technology, engineering, and mathematics research and compete to win a slot at the Wyoming State Science Fair competition.  Students must win a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place in their category (11 categories in 2016-2017) and division (Jr. or Sr.) to be eligible for the Wyoming State Science Fair competition. Junior division is for 6th-8th grade students; Senior division is for 9th-12th grade students. Regional fairs are held between December and the first week in February.

Each regional fair covers a defined geographic area.  

Map showing the counties represented at each regional science fair.

Contact your regional fair director for more information about entering the regional competition.

Southwest Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - TBD

 Fair Leadership Team:

Cathy Ebert, cebert@westernwyoming.edu or 307-382-1712

Katrina Kirsch, kkirsch@westernwyoming.edu 

Randy Goff, rgoff@westernwyoming.edu 

Megan Lahti, mlahti@westernwyoming.edu 

Joshua Marcy, jmarcy@westernwyoming.edu 

Carla Hester-Croff, chester@westernwyoming.edu 

West Central Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - January 19-20, 2017

Fair Leadership Team:

Steve McAllister, smcallis@cwc.edu

Bill Finney, bfinney@cwc.edu

Northern Regional Sr. Division Fair - January 23, 2017

Fair Leadership Team:

Joel Kuper, jkuper@bgh3.k12.wy.us 

Northern Regional Jr. Division Fair - January 23, 2017

Fair Leadership Team:

Casey Bowe, cbowe@bgh3.k12.wy.us

Northeastern Regional Sr. Division Fair - January 25, 2017

Fair Leadership Team:

Zach Beam, beamz@wcsd1.org 

Northeastern Regional Jr. Division Fair

Fair Leadership Team:

Emily Emond, e.emond@hncswy.org

Central Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - February 4, 2017 

Fair Leadership Team:

Michele Wistisen, Michele_Wistisen@natronaschools.org 

Southeast Regional Jr. & Sr. Division Fair - January 30 - February 1, 2017 at Eastern Wyoming College in Torrington, WY

* Please note that this fair has become a combined Jr. & Sr. division fair for 2017.  There will not be a separate Jr. division fair in Cheyenne, WY in 2017.

Fair Leadership Team:

Roger Spears,  RSpears@goshen1.org 

Caroline Ross,  carolineross1101@outlook.com

 


Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon