Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty and Staff Directory|Department of Secondary Education

Contact Us

Kate Muir Welsh
Secondary Education Department Head
McWhinnie Hall 114
Dept. 3374
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-3275
Email: kmuir@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor and Department Head

Kate Muir Welsh

Associate Professor and Department Head
McWhinnie 114
307-766-3275 | kmuir@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Leslie Rush

Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
McWhinnie 113
307-766-3463 | lrush@uwyo.edu
Wyoming Excellence in Higher Education Endowed Chair in Literacy Education

Victoria Gillis

Wyoming Excellence in Higher Education Endowed Chair in Literacy Education
Literacy Research Center and Clinic
307-766-3219 | vgillis@uwyo.edu
Wyoming Excellence in Higher Education Endowed Chair in Science Education

Timothy Slater

Wyoming Excellence in Higher Education Endowed Chair in Science Education
Wyoming Hall 462
307-766-2334 | tslater@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Linda Hutchison

Associate Professor
Wyoming Hall 410
307-766-6852 | lhutch@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Lydia Dambekalns

Associate Professor
McWhinnie Hall 218
307-766-6502 | lydart@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Andrea C. Burrows

Assistant Professor
McWhinnie Hall 314
307-766-6735 | aburrow1@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

J. Chris Haynes

Assistant Professor
Education 06
307-766-6806 | jhaynes4@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Jason Hendryx

Assistant Professor
McWhinnie Hall 201
307-766-6854 | jhendryx@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Mark Helmsing

Assistant Professor
McWhinnie Hall 210
307-766-3250 | mhelmsin@uwyo.edu
Temporary Assistant Professor -- UW/CC

Jason Katzmann

Temporary Assistant Professor -- UW/CC
Physical Science 329 (Casper College)
307-268-2583 | jkatzma1@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professional Lecturer - UWCC

Rod Thompson

Assistant Professional Lecturer - UWCC
Skelton Energy Institute 111 (Casper College)
307-268-2406 | rodt@uwyo.edu
Graduate Assistant

Adil Bentahar

Graduate Assistant
Education 308
766-3202 | abentaha@uwyo.edu
Graduate Assistant

Todd Reynolds

Graduate Assistant
Education 308
766-3202 | treynol6@uwyo.edu
Graduate Assistant

Debbie French

Graduate Assistant
McWhinnie Hall Reusser Room
| dfrench6@uwyo.edu
Graduate Assistant

Franziska Peterson

Graduate Assistant
Wyoming Hall 408
307-766-4934 | fpeterso@uwyo.edu
Office Associate

Judy Yates

Office Associate
McWhinnie Hall 114
307-766-3275 | jyates5@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader