Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

General Scholarships|Student Financial Aid

General Scholarships (no application required)

Normally, all applicants whose application materials, and FAFSA, are complete and on file with the financial aid office by March 1 have their qualifications reviewed for general scholarship awards. Applicant qualifications are matched to scholarship program criteria to generate a list of eligible applicants. Recipients are selected by various scholarship selection committees with input from the financial aid staff.

In general scholarship recipients are expected to have at least a 3.500 grade point average (GPA) to receive the scholarship. They are normally expected to maintain at least a 2.500 UW cumulative GPA and to complete a full-time course load of at least 12 credit hours each semester. Specific scholarship requirements vary from this standard, however. To learn about a specific scholarship's requirements, please contact our scholarship staff by phone at 307-766-2117 or by email at

James D. & Rhea Anderson Ramond W. McClure
Daniel F. & Nellie G. Beck McKinley
Margaretta Caflisch Arthur B. & Ethel G. Miller
Ben & Florence Coleman Miller-Amundson Trust
Mr. & Mrs. Harold DeWitt Raymond Moyer Memorial
Charles and Twyla Andrew Memorial Scholarship
Rocky Mountain Power Scholarship
Preston Dunn Marie Mathew Rask
Esper Fitz Elizabeth Speer Rice Memorial
Christopher Foianini Memorial Richardson Family Educational Trust
William A. Gill Rural Wyoming / Western Nebraska
Goodale Marigold N. Saunders
Goodstein Dr. Scholl Foundation
Joseph F. & Lepha Brake Langendorf Mary H. Smith Memorial
Helen L. Hasbrouck Lamar Stanley Memorial
Dr. Kenneth R. & Nancy D. Henderson - Guernsey High Cal S. Taggart & Irene D. Taggart
Charles S. & Virginia W. Hill Memorial Curtis Templin UW
Hollon Niobrara County Thayer Oil Company
Andrew Simes Jessup True Drilling Co. Emergency Grant
Eric Steven Johnson J.W. Van Dyke Memorial
Libby Johnson Memorial Dorothea Webber
J. Patrick Kauffman Eugenia M. Whelan Memorial
George S. & Martha W. Kennington York Family Memorial
Lorna D. Kobelin

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader