Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Curriculum plans underway in Laramie schools

The following schools have developed (or are in process of developing) course plans that foster discussion and reflection around Matthew Shepard’s story. Please reach out to the contacts listed after each school for further details.

University of Wyoming

  • The First-Year Writing Program will include a reading focused on Matthew Shepard in the first half of the semester (contact Nancy Small at Nancy.Small@uwyo.edu for more details)
  • The First-Year Seminar Program will encourage multiple curriculum options from the Memorial collection for instructors who are teaching seminars in the Fall semester (contact David Bray at dbray1@uwyo.edu for more details).
  • The Honors Program will include a reading about Matthew Shepard’s story in the Freshmen Colloquium class. The program will also invite a speaker related to the Memorial as part of the Fall speaker series (contact Peter Parolin at parolin@uwyo.edu for more details).
  • The American Heritage Center will offer research and instructional support to all levels of classes using archival materials (contact Sara Davis at SARAD@uwyo.edu for more details).
  • Coe Library will offer library resources for classes and students (contact Michelle Green at mgreen25@uwyo.edu for more details)

 Laramie High School

  • The Laramie High School Communication for Change class will have a unit surrounding this topic.  Other course work from LHS to be announced. (contact Nichol Bondurant at nbondurant@acsd1.org for more details).

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Co-Chairs

Christi Boggs, Ed.D. and Michelle Jarman, Ph.D.

Email: ShepardSymposium@uwyo.edu

Shepard Symposium on Social Justice
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon