Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Alumni|Division of Social Work

Contact Us

Division of Social Work
(mailing address)
1000 E. University Avenue
Department 3632
College of Health Sciences
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-6112
Fax: 307-766-6839
(physical address)
Ninth and Clark Streets
College of Health Sciences
Room 310
Laramie, WY 82071
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkIn (Link opens a new window)

The Division of Social Work Announces its 2013 Alumnus of the Year:

Michael Vercauteren, MSW, '01

Mike Vercauteren and facultyMike Vercauteren with Social Work faculty (L to R): Liz Dole-Izzo,
Lindsey Overstreet, Valerie Thompson-Ebanks and Donna Leigh Bliss.


Mike was honored as the Division of Social Work's 2013 Alumnus of the Year at the College of Health Sciences Outstanding Alumni ceremony on Friday, October 11. His work in Laramie and throughout the state of Wyoming demonstrates his commitment to changing social environments in order to build healthier communities and support treatment providers.

Did you know that Mike led the charge to pass the first city-wide smoking ban in Wyoming, right here in Laramie? He has served as a member of the Prevention Management Organization team with the Wyoming Department of Health, and is currently the training and education coordinator for the Prevention Management Organization.

Congratulations, Mike!

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader