Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Staff Recognition

Long Overdue Vacation graphic with signposts and a suitcase

Staff Recognition Day 2022

We are pleased to announce this year's Staff Recognition Day! We're so excited that we can once again celebrate in person! Make plans now to come out to the Gateway Center on April 18th, from 8am - 10am. 

Staff have 2 1/2 hours of release time to attend this event, and there will be transportation provided from main campus to the Gateway Center.



If you have any questions or concerns, contact your Senator or send a message to Thank you for your patience!

Beginning July 12th, all award nominations will be limited to 1300 characters per question.

Employee of the Quarter

Staff Senate coordinates the Employee of the Quarter program. Read more about the award or nominate an employee.


Staff Recognition Day

Staff Recognition Day is an annual event honoring the hard-working staff of the University of Wyoming. It provides an opportunity to show all staff members how much they are appreciated for everything they do to keep the main UW campus, and the facilities throughout the State of Wyoming, functioning and providing a top-notch educational experience to thousands of students.

This event typically features:

We are proud of the quality of work being done by UW staff members. We encourage both supervisors and colleagues to take a moment and nominate a deserving staff member today! 

For more information, see our Staff Awards page, which identifies each award, the open nomination period for each award, and links to online nomination forms.

Past Years


staff senate home      Find us on Facebook



1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon