Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Department of Secondary Education

College of Education

Leona S. and Jeanette Heptner Scholarship

The Heptner Scholarship is awarded to elementary education majors who have completed at least two years of undergraduate study or graduate students. in the College of Education. Financial need is a consideration (please note: FAFSA is REQUIRED). Preference is given first to residents of Campbell County,  then Wyoming residents from outside of Campbell County, and finally out-of-state students. Scholarship amounts vary and are awarded each spring for the following academic year. Submission of application materials is via UW's AcademicWorks system. NOTE: Because this is a FAFSA-driven, needs-based scholarship, students will not see the Heptner Scholarship in the AcademicWorks system until early March, when federal needs guidelines are issued. Applications must be submitted to AcademicWorks by 5 p.m. Friday, March 25. For details on required application elements visit the Heptner description page.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon