Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Partner Schools|Teacher Education Program

Partner School Information (Current Configuration and Historical Development)

Partner Schools in the WTEP (Wyoming Teacher Education Program)

The Wyoming Teacher Education Program partners with districts around the state to provide high quality field and student teaching experiences for preservice teacher candidates.  The College of Education collaborates with teachers and administrators in “partner school” districts to simultaneously improve learning experiences for both pre K-12 students and teacher candidates. The UW College of Education currently has agreements to work with the following Wyoming school districts for student teacher/residency placements:

  • Albany #1 (Secondary & Elementary)
  • Fremont #14 & #25 (Elementary Only)
  • Laramie #1 (Secondary & Elementary)  
  • Natrona #1 (Secondary & Elementary for UW/CC Only)
  • Sheridan #2 (Elementary Only)
  • Sweetwater #1 & #2 (Elementary Only)
  • Campbell #1 (Secondary & Elementary)

Click here to read more about the history of the Wyoming Teacher Education Program's collaboration with Partner Schools.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon