Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Design and Implementation Teams

Their Charge: “Imagine the Possibilities”

Nine TEI design teams composed of college faculty and P-12 educators are moving the Trustees Education Initiative forward, applying “Big Idea” thinking and nuts-and-bolts pragmatism. Design team liaisons bring further expertise and perspectives to the process. Together, they are identifying how to maximize the effectiveness of TEI innovations and integrate the UW-E4® model into UW educator preparation programs for elementary, secondary, early childhood, and special education.

UW-E4 – Exploration 
Gabe Swarts, Team Leader
David Fall
Jason Hillman 
Steven Locke 
Keri Shannon
Richard Strahorn 

UW-E4 – Experiential Learning
Kim Gustafson, Team Leader
Richard Carter
Scott Chamberlin
Andrea McGuire

UW-E4 – Embedded Practice
Pete Moran, Team Leader
Tiffany Hunt 
Amy Pierson 

UW-E4 – Entry Into the Profession
Amy Spiker, Team Leader
Bertine Bahige 
Todd Reynolds 
John Weigel 

Common Indicators System
Allen Trent, Team Leader
Andrea Burrows
Nish Goicolea
Margaret Hudson
Janet Lear
Karen Wattenmaker

Ethical Educator Program
Cindy Brock, Team Leader
Leslie Rush
Wayne Tuttle
Mike Britt

Mursion Augmented Reality
Leslie Rush, Team Leader
Ali Bicer
Danielle Saulsberry
Jan Segerstrom

Wyoming Coaching Laboratory – WYCOLA
Kate Muir Welsh, Team Leader
Kate Kniss
R.J. Kost
Dana Robertson

Wyoming Early Childhood Outreach Network – WYECON
Becca Steinhoff, Team Leader
Nikki Baldwin
Tricia Johnson
Stephanie Rino

TEI UW-E4 Design Team Liaisons (UW-E4 Director Curtis Biggs)
Exploration, David Fall
Experiential Learning, Curtis Biggs
Embedded Practice, Rick Woodford
Entry Into the Profession, Paula Lutz

TEI Innovation Design Team Liaisons (TEI Executive Director Ray Reutzel)
Common Indicators System, Ray Reutzel
Ethical Educator, Linda Hutchison
Mursion, Alan Buss
WYCOLA, Elizabeth Clower
WYECON, Mark Lyford

Contact Us

Trustees Education Initiative

1000 E. University Avenue

Wyoming Hall

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3145


Trustees Education Initiative Logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon