Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Board of Trustees|Committees

Board of Trustee Committees and Subcommittes

Academics and Research (A&R) Committee

Fiscal and Legal Affairs (FLAC) Committee

Student Affairs/Athletics/Administration/Information Technology (SAAAIT) Committee

These three committees are subsets of the Board designated to develop special expertise on topics that may arise within broad spheres of governance.  The committee chairperson is elected each May.  Each committee meets normally once between regular Board meetings and once during the Board meeting.  The purpose of these committees is not to vet every decision the Board makes but to allow for deeper, more detailed study in advance of the most complex decisions.

Board of Trustees Elections Subcommittee

Betty Fear [committee chair]
Dick Davis
Brad Mead

Trustee President-Appointed Representatives to other University Boards

Alumni Board
Warren Lauer

Foundation Board
Jeff Marsh
Dave Bostrom

Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources Board
Dick Davis

Energy Resource Council (liaison)
Dave True

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader