Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

First Year Seminar – Who we are

Penne Ainsworth

Professor, Accounting, College of Business
College of Business Building, Room 247 E
766-3167 | penne@uwyo.edu

Myron Allen

Professor, Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall, Room 228
766-4221 | allen@uwyo.edu

Cecilia Aragon

Associate Professor, Theatre & Dance/Lantina/o Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Buchanan Center for the Performing Arts 210
766-5138 | ccaragon@uwyo.edu

Treva Sprout Arenholtz

Associate Lecturer, Family and Consumer Sciences, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Agriculture Building, C 3009
766-5355 | treva@uwyo.edu

Brian Barber

Education/Outreach Coordinator, Biodiversity Institute
Berry Center, Room 322A
766-0880 | bbarber4@uwyo.edu

Steven Barrett

Professor & Associate Dean, College of Engineering & Applied Science
Engineering Building, Room 2076
766-6181 | steveb@uwyo.edu

Diana Baumbach

Associate Professor, Art, College of Arts and Sciences
Visual Arts 234
766-3049 | dbaumbac@uwyo.edu

Michele Bird

Assistant Lecturer, Statistics, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall, , Room 325
766-6468 | mbird3@uwyo.edu

Ruth Bjorkenwall

Assistant Lecturer, Global and Area Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall, Room 232
766-4245 | rbjorken@uwyo.edu

Maggie Bourque

Assistant Lecturer, Environment & Natural Resources
Kendall House 102
766-5089 | maggie@uwyo.edu

Diane Boyle

Professor, School of Nursing, College of Health Science
Health Sciences Center 338,
766-6575 | dboyle@uwyo.edu

Amber Brown

Economics Lecturer, Economics and Finance, College of Business
College of Business Building, Room 271W
abrown65@uwyo.edu

Erin Bush

Assistant Professor, Communication Disorders, College of Health Sciences
Health Sciences Center, 247E
766-5795 | ebush1@uwyo.edu

Mark Byra

Professor, Kinesiology and Health, College of Health Sciences
Corbett 106C
766-5227 | byra@uwyo.edu

Matthew Carling

Assistant Professor, Zoology and Physiology, College of Arts and Sciences
Berry Center, Room 148
307-223-1762 | mcarling@uwyo.edu

Dennis Coon

Professor, Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Engineering Building, Room 2075
766-4192 | dcoon@uwyo.edu

Todd Cornish

Associate Professor, Veterinary Sciences, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Wyo State Veternary Lab 118A
766-9967 | tcornish@uwyo.edu

Scott Crawford

Assistant Lecturer, Statistics, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall 333
766-3341 | scrawfo8@uwyo.edu

Tonia Dousay

Assistant Professor, Professional Studies, College of Education
Education Building, Room 325
766-3608 | tdousay@uwyo.edu

Rachel Dreyer

Assistant Archivist, American Heritage Center
American Heritage Center
766-2580

Kent Drummond

Associate Professor, Management and Marketing, College of Business
College of Business Building, Room 337
766-3263 | drummond@uwyo.edu

Eva Ferre-Pikal

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Engineering Building, Room 5039
766-5213 | evafp@uwyo.edu

Meg Flanigan (Skinner)

First-Year Seminar Coordinator, Senior Lecturer, Zoology and Physiology, College of Arts and Sciences,
Biological Sciences Building, Room 400B
307-223-4045 | mjf@uwyo.edu

Ruben Gamboa

Associate Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Engineering Building4084B
766-5190 | ruben@uwyo.edu

Bart Geerts

Professor, Atmospheric Sciences, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Engineering Building, Room 6062
766-2262 | geerts@uwyo.edu

Victoria Gillis

Literacy Excellence Chair & Professor, Secondary Education, College of Education
Literacy Research Center & Clinic
766-3219 | vgillis@uwyo.edu

Robert Godby

Associate Professor, Economics and Finance, College of Business
College of Business Building, Room 227
766-3843 | rgodby@uwyo.edu

Mollie Hand

Academic Advisor and First-Year Seminar Lecturer, Modern and Classical Languages, College of Arts and Sciences
Crane Hall, 117
766-4177 | mhand4@uwyo.edu

Michael Harkin

Professor, Cultural Anthropology, College of Arts and Sciences
Anthropology 119
766-6328 | harkin@uwyo.edu

Harvey Hix

Professor, Philosophy, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall, Room 8
766-2312 | hhix@uwyo.edu

Sandy Hsu

Associate Professor, Communication and Journalism, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall, Room 437
766-4112 | hsus@uwyo.edu

Linda Hutchison

Associate Professor, Secondary Education, College of Education
Wyoming Hall
766-6852 | lhutch@uwyo.edu

Randa Jabbour

Assistant Professor, Plant Sciences, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Agriculture Building, C 4006
766-3439 | rjabbour@uwyo.edu

Angela Jaime

Associate Professor, Educational Studies, College of Education
McWhinnie Hall 324
766-3991 | jaimea@uwyo.edu

Patrick Johnson

Associate Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Engineering Building, Room 4029
766-6524 | pjohns27@uwyo.edu

Paul Johnson

Professor, Physics and Astronomy, College of Arts and Sciences
Physical Sciences Building, Room 327
766-6267 | paul.johnson@uwyo.edu

Tricia Giovacco Johnson

Associate Professor, Elementary & Early Childhood Education, College of Education
McWhinnie Hall 303
766-4002 | tjohns39@uwyo.edu

Mary Keller

Assistant Lecturer, Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
off-campus
766-5312 | mkeller@uwyo.edu

Amy Krist

Senior Research Scientist, Zoology and Physiology, College of Arts and Sciences
Biological Sciences Building, Room 405
307-223-1916 | krist@uwyo.edu

Kristen Landreville

Assistant Professor, Communications & Journalism, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall 425
766-3260 | klanderer@uwyo.edu

Enette Larson-Meyer

Associate Professor, Family & Consumer Sciences, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Agriculture Building, C 3013
766-4378 | enette@uwyo.edu

Jennifer LaVanchy

Assistant Lecturer, Modern & Classical Languages, College of Arts and Sciences
Hoyt Hall 104
766-2457 | lavanchy@uwyo.edu

Landee Lockhart

Assistant Lecturer, Theatre and Dance, College of Arts and Sciences
Buchanan Center for the Performing Arts, Room 2112
766-6674 | ljacobs3@uwyo.edu

Beth Loffreda

Associate Professor, American Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Cooper House, Room 208
307 766 4929 | loffreda@uwyo.edu

Aaron Lozano

Academic and Career Counselor, Center for Advising and Career Services
Knight Hall, Room 222
766-2398 | alozano@uwyo.edu

Len Lutz

Assistant Lecturer, College of Engineering & Applied Science
ENG 2079
766-4215 | llutz@uwyo.edu

Dan McCoy

Assistant Director, Campus Recreation & UW Outdoor Program
Outdoor Program Office, Half Acre
766-6488 | dmccoy@uwyo.edu

Deborah L. McGriff

Associate Professor, Professional Studies, College of Education
Education Building, Room306
766-2370 | mcgriff@uwyo.edu

Rudi Michalak

Associate Lecturer, Physics & Astronomy, College of Arts and Sciences
Physical Sciences Building, Room 215
766-4303 | rudim@uwyo.edu

John Mittelstaedt

Professor, Management & Marketing, College of Business
College of Business Building, Room 311
766-4194 | jmittels@uwyo.edu

Maggi Murdock

Professor, Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences
Arts and Sciences Building, Room 140
307 766 5144 | murdock@uwyo.edu

Bruce Parkinson

Professor, School of Energy Resources
Physical Sciences Building, Room415
766-9891 | bparkin1@uwyo.edu

Dannele Peck

Associate Professor, Agriculture & Applied Economics, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Agriculture Building, Room 216C
dpeck@uwyo.edu | 766-6412

Kerry Pimblott

Assistant Professor, African American & Diaspora Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall 110
766-3856 | kpimblot@uwyo.edu

Val Pexton

Associate Lecturer, English, College of Arts and Sciences
Hoyt 311
766-6452 | vapexton@uwyo.edu

Erika Prager

Associate Research Scientist, Outreach

ekprager@uwyo.edu

Maciej Radosz

Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Engineering Building, Room 3022
766-4926 | radosz@uwyo.edu

Richard Raridon

Senior Project Coordinator, Wyoming Union
Wyoming Union, Room 006
766-6812 | rraridon@uwyo.edu

Kristen Rigoni

Academic and Career Counselor, Center for Advising and Career Services
Knight Hall, Room 222
766-6676 | krigoni@uwyo.edu

Eric Sandeen

Professor, American Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Cooper House
766-3839 | esandeen@uwyo.edu

Gretchen Sewczak-Claude

Assistant Lecturer, Kinesiology & Health, College of Health Sciences
Corbett Building, Room 118
766-2413 | gewczak@uwyo.edu

Craig Shepherd

Associate Professor, Professional Studies, College of Education
Education Building, Room 321
766-5615 | cshephele@uwyo.edu

Jacqueline Shinker,

Associate Professor, Gepgraphy, College of Arts and Sciences
Arts and Sciences Building, Room 205
766-3320 | jshinker@uwyo.edu

Kenneth Sims

Professor, Geology and Geophysics, College of Arts and Sciences
Geology Building, Room 314
766-6679 | ksims7@uwyo.edu

Reshmi Singh

Assistant Professor, Pharmacy, College of Health Sciences
Health Sciences Building, Room 380
766-6172 | rsingh5@uwyo.edu

Marci Smith

Associate Lecturer, Kinesiology and Health, College of Health Sciences
Corbett Building, Room 116
766-2413 | mlsmith@uwyo.edu

Ann Stebner-Steele

Advising & Career Services
Knight Hall 222
766-2398 | astebner@uwyo.edu

Naomi Ward

Associate Professor, Molecular Biology, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science/Molecular Biology Complex 220
766-3527 | nlward@uwyo.edu

William Weber

Senior Lecturer, Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall, Room 225
766-6547 | wsweber@uwyo.edu

David Whitman

H.T. Person Professor in Engineering Education Excellence Chair, College of Engineering & Applied Science
ENG 5051
766-6466 | whitman@uwyo.edu

Sara Whittle

Senior Project Coordinator, Student Success Services
Knight Hall 337
766-5709 | swhittle@uwyo.edu

Bonnie Zare

Professor, Gender & Women's Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Ross Hall 101
766-2168 | bzare@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Academic Affairs

1000 E. University Ave

Dept. 3302

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307 766-4286

Email: usp@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon