Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Names Finalists for Outstanding Student Awards

April 18, 2008

Finalists have been named for the University of Wyoming's top student awards, the Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri and the Tobin Memorial, for the outstanding graduating seniors.

Tobin and Spitaleri finalists are honored each year as exceptional role models for undergraduate scholarship and achievement. Deans, department heads, faculty members, staff and recognized student organizations nominated students on the basis of contributions to UW, active participation in extracurricular activities, academic success and citizenship.

The winners will be announced at a luncheon scheduled for Friday, April 25, and they will be introduced that evening during the annual Torchlight Laurels ceremonies.
Finalists for the Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri Award for outstanding graduating woman are:

Cheyenne -- Stacia Berry, animal and veterinary sciences; Ashley Spear, architectural engineering.
Evanston -- Ariel Calmes, English and French.
Jacksonville, Fla. -- Mary R. Brown, criminal justice and philosophy.
Rock Springs -- Katherine Rogers, molecular biology.
Sheridan -- Alyssa Wechsler, zoology and physiology and environment and natural resources.
Finalists for the Tobin Memorial Award for the outstanding graduating man are:
Aurora, Colo. -- Robert A. Grogen, electrical engineering.
Cheyenne -- Nicholas Gydesen, chemistry and Air Force ROTC.
Diamondville -- David Kiren, accounting and Spanish.
Rapid City, S.D. -- Jonathan Herrboldt, international studies.
Riverton -- John Kindle, kinesiology and health promotion.
Sheridan -- Christopher Schultz, chemical engineering.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon