Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

University of Wyoming Calendar for Feb. 13-19

February 6, 2009

These are among the public events scheduled at the University of Wyoming Friday, Feb. 13, through Thursday, Feb. 19.

Tuesday, Feb. 10-Saturday, Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m. -- UW Department of Theatre and Dance presents HEY O KAH/HOK A HEY, Fine Arts Center Main Stage. Tickets cost $7 for students, $11 for senior citizens and $14 for others.

Sunday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m. -- UW Department of Music presents the UW Organ Recital Series, Fine Arts Center concert hall. Free.

Monday, Feb. 16, 5 p.m. -- UW Center for Volunteer Service hosts a Knit-In, Wyoming Union Family Room. Free.

Tuesday, Feb. 17, and Wednesday, Feb. 18, 7 p.m. -- One of the world's most prestigious mountain festivals, The Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour, can be seen at College of Arts and Sciences auditorium. Free.

Wednesday, Feb. 18, 6:30 p.m. -- Israeli Film Overview, a producer of Israeli films will speak and show clips of Israel-related films, UW Classroom Building Room 142. Free.

Thursday, Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m. -- UW Department of Music presents the UW Wind Ensemble, Fine Arts Center concert hall. Free.

Thursday, February 19-Saturday, Feb. 21 -- UW Cultural Outreach presents the Festival of Winds, Fine Arts Center concert hall. For more information, go to the Web site http://uwadmnweb.uwyo.edu/culturaloutreach/info.asp?p=2839.

For updates on UW events and activities call (307) 766-5000 or go online at www.uwyo.edu/calendar. Visit www.uwyo.edu/finearts for Department of Theatre and Dance and Department of Music event information and tickets.

Posted on Friday, February 13, 2009


Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Vimeo Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon