Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

University of Wyoming College of Law Honor Roll

March 11, 2009

The University of Wyoming lists the following College of Law students on the Dean's Honor Roll for the 2008 fall semester.

To be eligible for the Dean's Honor Roll, second- and third-year students must maintain at least a 3.4 grade point average, and first year students a 3.25 or better.

Since its founding in 1920, the UW College of Law has enjoyed a strong reputation for academic excellence. It has been accredited by the American Bar Association since 1923 and in 1985 was granted membership in the Order of the Coif, a national honorary society that recognizes excellence in legal education. Fewer than half of American law schools have been granted such membership.

The college offers real advantages to students pursuing a legal education. It is among the country's smallest law schools, providing increased opportunities to participate in student organizations, law review, moot court and trial competitions, and other activities. Students can gain practical experience by participating in clinical programs, which provide opportunities for client representation, including argument of real cases before the Wyoming Supreme Court. UW students also have more meaningful opportunities to interact with members of the state bench and bar, which improves not only their education but also their job prospects upon graduation.

College of Law honor roll students from Wyoming:

Afton -- Garren A. Stauffer.

Casper -- Elizabeth Mary Bouzis, Justin A. Daraie, Bradley T. Hunsicker, Kerry E. Luck-Torry, Carissa Dawn Mobley, William E. Reese, Nicole R. Tholson and Joshua A. Tolin.

Cheyenne -- Brett A. Befus, Brianne Herber, Marianne Kunz, Aaron J. Lyttle, Wendy S. Ross and Laura Christine Rowe.

Dayton -- Izaak D. Schwaiger.

Evanston -- Mitchel Lee Martin.

Green River -- Jessica Yvonne Frint.

Jackson -- Maryt Louise Fredrickson and Amy M Staehr.

Laramie -- Joshua B. Baggett, Nicholas T. Haderlie and Ronald Jay Lopez.

Otto -- Timothy Eagler.

Powell -- Kara Lorraine Hunter.

Riverton -- Ann Elizabeth Davey and Timothy Russell Hancock.

Wheatland -- Brian D. Artery.

Worland -- David R. Hopkinson.

College of Law honor roll students from out of state:

La Jolla -- James B. Fipp.
San Diego -- Mary R. Brown.
Tiburon -- Anthony F. Gibbs

Arvada -- Ryan J. Polk.
Aspen -- Sarah M. Oates.
Aurora -- Kevin G. Walton.

Peoria -- Jordan Allen.

Cold Spring -- Christyne Martens.

Kimball -- Justin Newell Hesser.

Salt Lake City -- Angela H. Carter.

Bellingham -- O. Shane Balloun.

Madison -- Erin K. Murphy.

Posted on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon