Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


Student Affairs Outstanding Service Award Recipients Named

April 20, 2009 — Two University of Wyoming staff members, one faculty instructor and a student received "outstanding service awards" from the Division of Student Affairs.

The awards are presented to individuals who "have gone above and beyond and have demonstrated attitude towards work; relationships with students, colleagues and others. Other criteria included initiative, innovations and creativeness; quality and quantity of work performed; reliability, responsibility and dependability; special problems and crises dealt with on the job; and working beyond the call of duty."

This year's recipients are:

Fernando Aranda, Wyoming Union senior facilities/grounds attendant, who received the Outstanding Non-Exempt Staff Member.

Lena Edmunds, AWARE Program coordinator, Outstanding Exempt Staff Member award.

Heather Lucero, College of Engineering and Applied Science M.S. degree candidate from Cheyenne, and Wyoming Union employee, Outstanding Contribution by a Student award.

Gary Werhonig, Department of Kinesiology and Health associate lecturer, Outstanding External Contributor.

Department of Kinesiology and Health Associate Llecturer Gary Werhonig was named Outstanding External Contributor to the Division of Student Affairs.

Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader