Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


UW Trustees Approve Retirements, Acknowledge Resignations

September 11, 2009 — University of Wyoming trustees on Friday approved retirements with emeriti designations and retirements of academic professionals and acknowledged resignations of faculty and academic professionals.

Retirement of faculty with emeriti designations:

College of Agriculture

Steven Horn, Department of Animal Science (9/1/2009); Nancy Petersen, Department of Molecular Biology(11/21/2008); Richard Arnold Olson, Department of Renewable Resources (6/30/2009).

College of Arts and Sciences

Ronald Canterna, Department of Physics and Astronomy (6/30/2010); Gary Hampe, Department of Sociology (12/04/2009); James Lovvorn (8/31/2009) and Graham Mitchell (8/31/2009), Department of Zoology ad Physiology.

College of Education

Leslie Zorko, Department of Educational Studies (5/31/2009).

Academic Professional Retirements

College of Agriculture

Rhonda Shipp, Cooperative Extension Service (6/1/2009).

Outreach School

Catherine Marine, Outreach regional office (10/31/2008).

Resignation of Faculty

Academic Affairs

Carol Bowers, American Heritage Center (3/10/2008).

College of Agriculture

Richard Smith, Department of Plant Sciences (6/30/2009).

College of Arts and Sciences

William Bauer, Department of History (5/9/2009).

College of Education

Serena Lambert, Department of Counselor Education (8/31/2009).

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Morris Argyle, Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering (6/30/2009); Demitris Kouris, Department of Mechanical Engineering(7/24/2009).

College of Health Sciences

Brandon Alderman (8/31/2009) and Roderick Todd Bartee (8/16/2009), Division of Kinesiology and Health; Gail Leedy (7/7/2009) and John Tracy (8/31/2009), Division of Social Work; Virginia Conley, School of Nursing (8/31/2009); Ji Li, School of Pharmacy (7/31/2009).

College of Law

Lynnette Boomgaarden (6/30/2009); Eric Johnson (5/9/2009).

Academic Professional Resignations

College of Agriculture

Sarah Francis (8/5/2009), Raina Spence (5/19/2009), Patricia Tatman (12/06/2008), all Cooperative Extension Service; Justin Moss, Department of Plant Sciences (9/17/2008).

College of Arts and Sciences

Christopher Nicholas, Department of Music (8/31/2009); Zongbo Shang, WyGISC (5/08/2009).

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Keith Hedges (8/31/2009) and Rodney Skaggs (4/2/2009), Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering.

College of Health Sciences

Lea Grubbs, Division of Social Work (8/31/2009).

Posted on Sunday, September 13, 2009

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader