Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

UW Gold 2009 Winners Named

October 9, 2009

Six University of Wyoming students were selected as UW Gold winners for 2009.

They were announced at Thursday's Homecoming Sing, and will ride in the Homecoming parade and be introduced at halftime of the UW-New Mexico football game on Saturday.

Cardinal Key, the junior class honor society, sponsors UW Gold, which replaces traditional Homecoming royalty. The students were nominated on the basis of continued success in academic studies, community service, and leadership. The tradition is a way for leading students to be recognized by their peers, the university and the state.

The UW Gold representatives for 2009, listed by hometown and major, are:

Albin -- Lori Sandberg, senior in mechanical engineering.

Cheyenne -- Matthew Fournier, senior in zoology and physiology.

Fort Collins, Colo. -- Kelsey Kurtz, senior in political science; Trista Vos, senior in athletic training and women's studies.

Thermopolis -- Benjamin McKay, senior in economics and finance.

Veteran -- Brittany Epler, senior in accounting.

Share This Page: