Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Pharmacy Students Receive White Coats at Ceremony

October 20, 2009
Man and woman
Shannon Thomas of Wright receives a white coat from University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy Dean John Vandel. Thomas is one of 52 students of the class of 2013 who received their white coats during a recent ceremony. (Zach Orenczak Photo)

Members of the University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy class of 2013 were given symbolic white coats during a recent ceremony.

"The white coat is symbolic of the students' professionalism and commitment to their future patients and colleagues," says John Vandel, School of Pharmacy Dean. "It stands for honor, integrity, duty, accountability, respect for others, excellence and altruism."

Admission to the professional program is limited and highly competitive. There are 52 students in the new class from among more than 400 applicants. UW's pharmacy curriculum begins with a two-year pre-professional program followed by the four-year professional program of three years of coursework on campus and 40 weeks of experiential coursework performed off campus.

Members of the class of 2013, listed by their hometown, are:

Afton -- Kyle Lancaster.

Aurora, Colo. -- Jordan Proctor.

Billings, Mont. -- Jennifer Steiner.

Buffalo -- David Albright.

Casper -- Opal Anderson, Evan Crump, Lacey Hill, Roberta Shepperson.

Cheyenne -- Sarah Gonzales, Ryan Henderson, Adrianna Lindgren.

Cokeville -- Jason Cory.

Colo. Springs, Colo. -- Jesse Reilly.

Cortez, Colo. -- Bailey McComb.

Dayton -- Shannon Williamson.

Falcon, Colo. -- Jennifer O'Day.

Fort Collins, Colo. -- Brian Witmer.

Gillette -- John (Jake) Barnes, Randee Gelatic, Maggie Grooms.

Glenrock -- Jennifer Hendricks.

Golden, Colo. -- Stephanie Cohn.

Greeley, Colo. -- Benjamin Scott.

Green River -- Kyla Andrews, Brandon Smith.

Hayward, Calif. -- Eskender Solomon.

Johnstown, Colo. -- Stephanie Hurley.

Lafayette, Colo. -- Kimberly Gjellum.

Laramie -- Emily Byra, Monique Eboumbou, Chris Izzo, Sage McCann, Vanessa Taulo-Millar, Jiying (Shelley) Wei.

Loveland, Colo. -- Michelle Kron.

Marcola, Ore. -- Ryan Hansen.

Naperville, Ill. -- Matthew Mondrala.

Powell -- Pamela Darrow.

Rapid City, S.D. -- Juanita Bonner, Kendra Whalen.

Riverton -- Melinda Swann.

Rock Springs -- Craig Dana.

San Jose, Calif. -- Chi Phan.

Sheridan -- Kara Springer.

Skokie, Ill. -- Amy Cozza.

Snowflake, Ariz. -- Cole Rearden.

Spanaway, Wash. -- Stacey Veltman.

Spanish Fork, Utah
 -- Bryan Wessman.

Spirit Lake, Iowa -- Bernadine Bunt.

Wheatland -- Erin Therriault.

Wright -- Shannon Thomas.

York, Maine -- Quincy Shaw.


Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon