Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Governor's Appointments

March 20, 2010

Gov. Dave Freudenthal has appointed some UW faculty and staff members and a university trustee to serve on state boards and commissions. Appointments were confirmed by the Wyoming Senate.

A release from the governor's office included the following appointments with UW ties:

Betty Fear, UW trustee from Big Piney, was appointed UW's representative on the Enhanced and Improved Oil Recovery Commission.

Janelle Fletcher-Kilmer, program coordinator for UW Cultural Outreach, was appointed to the Wyoming Arts Council.

Matt Gray, associate professor in the Department of Psychology, was appointed to the Board of Psychology.

William Laycock, range management professor emeritus, was reappointed to the Agriculture and Natural Resources Mediation Board.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon