Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Outstanding UW Graduating Senior Finalists Selected

March 31, 2010

Finalists have been selected for the University of Wyoming's top student awards, the Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri and the Tobin Memorial awards, for outstanding graduating seniors.

Tobin and Spitaleri finalists are honored each year as exceptional role models for undergraduate scholarship and achievement. Deans, department heads, faculty members, staff and recognized student organizations can nominate students based on contributions to UW, active participation in extracurricular activities, academic success and citizenship.

The winners will be announced at a luncheon April 23, and they will be introduced at the annual Torchlight Laurels ceremony that evening.

Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri Award finalists, for the outstanding graduation woman:

Cape May, N.J. -- Caitlin Wallace, political science.

Cody -- Lindsay Ray Lozier Capron, physiology.

Kemmerer -- Danee Hunzie, international studies and political science.

Laramie -- Christine Rumsey, civil engineering, and Megan M. Bagley, astronomy & astrophysics and biology.

Rock Springs -- Ashley Wing, psychology, sociology and criminal justice & social science.

Tobin Memorial Award finalists, for the oustanding graduating man:

Cheyenne -- Matthew Fournier, zoology/physiology & biology, and Jonathan McBride, business administration.

Evanston -- Rey Fuentes, political science.

Laramie -- Matt Haigler, energy systems engineering.

Phoenix, Ariz. -- Christopher MacLellan, computer science and mathematics.


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon