Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Torchlight Laurels Scheduled Friday

April 20, 2010

More than 400 students will be recognized for academic excellence, service and campus leadership during the annual Torchlight Laurels Friday, April 23, at 7 p.m. in the Wyoming Union ballroom.

Scholastic awards, service organization recognition, class honorary presentations and special awards will be included in the program.

Among those recognized are members of ASUW, Cardinal Key, Iron Skull, SPURS, Residence Hall Association, Mortar Board, Phi Kappa Phi and the Office of Student Affairs.

Special awards include Greek Man and Greek Woman of the Year, the Margaret C. Tobin Scholarship, the James C. Hurst Scholarship, the Charlotte H. Davis Scholarship, the Jason Thompson Commitment to Diversity awards and ASUW Senator of the Year, Freshman Senator of the Year and Committee of the Year. New recognition this year includes the RSO Awards of Excellence and Order of Omega awards.

Recipients of the Tobin Award to the outstanding graduating senior man and the Spitaleri Award to the outstanding graduating senior woman will be introduced. Those students will be announced at a luncheon earlier in the day.

A reception will follow the event with refreshments and live music by the UW Vocal Jazz Ensemble.

The Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board, the senior honor society, and the UW Campus Activities Center sponsor Torchlight Laurels.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon