Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Commends Outstanding Staff, Faculty Members

January 24, 2011 — Outstanding staff awards, teaching and adviser awards were presented during the recent UW College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Faculty and Staff Recognition Program in the Wyoming Union.

Dean Frank Galey and Associate Dean James Wangberg presented the honors.

Receiving outstanding staff awards were Mona Gupton, senior office associate in the Department of Family and Consumer Sciences; Elva Hansen, accounting associate in the Administrative Business Office; and Marie Hanson, senior office associate in the state office of the Cooperative Extension Service (CES). Each received a $500 cash award.

Students in the college select recipients of the Lawrence Meeboer Agricultural Classroom Teaching Award and Outstanding Adviser Award. Professor Lee Belden in the Department of Veterinary Sciences and senior lecturer Dave Wilson in the Department of Plant Sciences were presented the classroom teaching awards.  Paul Ludden, associate professor in the Department of Animal Science, received the outstanding adviser award. Each received a $500 cash award.

Outstanding Educator Award nominations are peer reviewed with the recipient receiving $2,500. Receiving awards were Suzy Pelican, educator and food and nutrition specialist with the CES; Rachel Watson, lecturer in the Department of Molecular Biology; and Scott Shaw, professor, Department of Renewable Resources.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader