Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


UW College of Business Students Recognized

May 18, 2011 — University of Wyoming College of Business students received year-end departmental awards at the college's recent annual recognition dinner.

Award winners, listed by hometowns and awards, are:

Auburn -- Joshua Hyde, Best Dual Master's Student Award.

Casper -- Rachel Bouzis, Outstanding Senior Award in Marketing; and Lance Fondren, Best Economics Senior Award.

Cheyenne -- Katelynn Emmons, Outstanding Junior Award in Marketing; Thomas Helfrich, Outstanding Citizenship; Joshua Olson, Outstanding Junior Accounting Student; and Jenna Whipple, Outstanding Graduating Senior.

China -- Yuanhao Li, Best First-Year Economics Graduate Student Award.          

Cody -- Daniel Eckardt, Outstanding Undergraduate Intern Award.

Ethiopia -- Mulugeta Fitamo, Best Economics Junior Award.

Gillette -- Rachel Nedved, Outstanding Senior Award in Business Administration; and Kayleigh Schaefer, Outstanding Undergraduate Intern Award.

Green River -- Jeffrey Yennie, Outstanding Senior Award.

Harrisburg, Neb. -- Mattie Lapaseotes, Outstanding Masters Student and Attilio and Hedy Bedont Outstanding Graduate Student Award.

Jackson -- Chelsea Feaver, Outstanding Senior Award in Management.

Laramie -- Brooke Arnold, Outstanding Senior Award; and Jennifer Wade, Outstanding Masters Student.

Lyman -- Jordan Willie, The Dean's Honors and the Mundell Awards Based on Academic Achievement.

Memphis, Tenn. -- Matt Oliver, William E. Morgan Graduate Award.

Peetz, Colo. -- Kellsie Nienhuser, Outstanding Junior Award in Business Administration.

Rock Springs -- Mellissa McCarthy, Outstanding Citizenship.

Scottsbluff, Neb. -- Marykate Scheinost, Best Master's Finance Graduate Student Award.

Sheridan -- Tyler Thomas, Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award.

Thermopolis -- Benjamin McKay, Best Finance Senior Award.

Ukraine -- Alisa Puchkova, Best Master's Economics Graduate Student Award.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader