Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

UW Trustees Elect Officers

May 6, 2011

 Jim D. Neiman of Hulett today (Friday) was re-elected as president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees.

In fact, all four officers will remain the same for the 2011-2012 academic year.

Having previously served as the board's vice president, Neiman, vice president for Neiman Enterprises, Inc., was first appointed as a trustee in 2001 and was reappointed in 2007. His term expires in 2013.

Worland businessman David Bostrom was elected vice president. Buffalo attorney David Palmerlee was chosen as treasurer, and Laramie attorney Warren Lauer was re-elected as the board's secretary.

Bostrom was first appointed to the UW Board of Trustees in 2007; his term ends in 2013; Palmerlee and Lauer were selected in 2005 and this year were reappointed to another six-year term.

Appointed by the governor with consent of the Wyoming State Senate, the UW board consists of 12 members appointed to six-year, staggered terms. As the institutions's governing body, the trustees have a broad range of responsibilities including major policy and budgetary matters affecting the university.

Share This Page: