Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW School of Pharmacy Welcomes Class of 2015

November 16, 2011

The University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy welcomed members of the class of 2015 into its professional pharmacy program this fall.

First-year professional students attended two days of orientation, followed by the "white coat ceremony" where they were congratulated by Dean John Vandel with family and friends in attendance.

"The white coat presented to the students is symbolic of the students' professionalism and commitment to their future patients and colleagues," Vandel says. "It stands for honor, integrity, duty, accountability, respect for others, excellence and altruism."

Admission to the professional program is limited and highly competitive. UW's pharmacy curriculum begins with a two-year pre-professional program followed by the four-year professional program of three years of coursework on campus and a full year of experiential coursework performed off campus. A UW Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) degree meets the educational requirements for registration as a pharmacist in Wyoming, all other states and in the District of Columbia.

"School of Pharmacy professors are experienced in teaching, dedicated to their field and have been continuously recognized nationally and internationally for their research achievements and contributions to the scientific and clinical fields," Vandel says.

Members of the class of 2015, listed by their hometown, are:

Alliance, Neb. -- Lindsey Briggs.

Andover, Minn. -- Brandon Anderson.

Bakersfield, Calif. -- Cassandra Hardester.

Basin -- Ashley Vigil.

Brighton, Colo. -- Nathan Fuller.

Carson City, Nev. -- Matt Parmenter.

Casper -- Ashley Cassel.

Cedar City, Utah -- Jase Neilson.

Cheyenne -- A. J. Cox, Andrea Falk, Anita Hartinger-Hatch, Michelle Hensel and Benjamin Pacheco.

Chitwan, Nepal -- Rajesh Bajracharya.

Cody -- Charlotte Amanda Nutt.

Fort Collins, Colo. -- Forrest Floyd, Catherine Scalley and Stevan Squires.

Fremont, Calif. -- Mary Zhihua Shi.

Fruita, Colo. -- Lauren O'Dell.

Golden, Colo. -- Jaimie King.

Grand Junction, Colo. -- Cullen Marutzky.

Jakarta, Indonesia -- Karundra Ben Abraham.

Kampala, Uganda -- Andrew Ssekajja.

Kimball, Neb. -- Kali Autrey.

Lander -- Jeffrey Collins.

Longmont, Colo. -- Nicholas Savino.

Newcastle -- Kaylynn Kim.

Odessa, Texas -- David Masters.

Oshkosh, Neb. -- Mindy Plog.

Phoenix, Ariz. -- Cristina Arenas Sokova, Kahlil Campbell and Justin Love.

Rock Springs -- Tiana Hamilton, Santana Lovato, Alex Schmeling and Kurt Wittig.

Salt Lake City, Utah -- Robert A. Jensen.

Santa Ana, Calif. -- Sung S. Ho.

Sheridan -- Katelynn Mentock.

Sincha, Ethiopia -- Ginbar Dasha.

Upton -- Travis Beck.

Weston -- Lisa Ohnstad.

Wheatland -- Matthew Pinneo.

Winnipeg, Canada -- Greg Miller.

Worland -- Julia Mercado and Charles Morrison.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon