Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


Staff Members Honored for Service to UW Students

April 16, 2012 — Members of the Mortar Board, the senior honor society at the University of Wyoming, selected UW staff members to receive the "Tip of the Cap" award. The award honors those who offered "exceptional contributions to the University of Wyoming and inspiration of students."

Mortar Board recognizes students who have excelled in and out of the classroom, based on scholarship, leadership and service. Mortar Board members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on campus and in the Laramie community.

The Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board students, listed with the staff members they selected for "Tip of the Cap," are:

Rebecca Baldwin -- Robin Petroski, Communication Disorders.

Emily Beagle -- Gale Bandsma, Mechanical Engineering.

Allison Beaufort -- Manuela Hofer-McIntyre, International Studies.

Megan Degenfelder - Cody Anderson, University Police.

Alexandra Edwards -- Mary Aguayo, Admissions.

Anna Fahlsing -- Melanie Stinson, Psychology.

Dustin Gochenour -- Jennifer Kost, Intercollegiate Athletics Director's Office.

Randa May -- Janet Marsh, Agricultural and Applied Economics.

Rachel Nedved -- Michael Lange, Wyoming Union.

Kara Rechard -- Jennifer Martin, Kinesiology and Health.

Amber Savage -- Brenda Bland, President's Office.

Dana Schultz -- Susan McCormack, Engineering and Applied Science.

Kati Stoll -- Mona Gupton, Family and Consumer Sciences.

Bryce Strampe -- Lisa Augustin, ASUW Office.

Molly Sullivan -- Rebecca Adair, Residence Life and Dining Services.

Amanda Thomas -- David Lutterman, Animal Science Livestock Center.

Saralyn van Knapp Jennings -- Kelli DeCora, Animal Science.

Samantha Wagner -- Danee Hunzie, Admissions.

Jenna Woodward -- Toni Boughton, UW Libraries.

Kyle Zakar -- Laurie Sanchez, Criminal Justice.

Mortar Board member Samantha Wagner, right, presented a "Tip of the Cap" award to Danee Hunzie, left. The "Tip of the Cap" award" is given to UW staff members who offered "exceptional contributions to the University of Wyoming and inspiration of students."  (UW Photo)

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader