Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Students Elect President, Senators

April 15, 2013
Woman and man
Brett Kahler of Casper, right, and Kia Murdoch of Blackfoot, Idaho, are the new president and vice president of the Associated Students of the University of Wyoming. (Brian Schueler Photo)

University of Wyoming students have elected Brett Kahler of Casper, a communications senior, as president of the Associated Students of the University of Wyoming (ASUW).

Kia Murdoch of Blackfoot, Idaho, a junior majoring in French, was elected vice president.

Kahler will preside over the student government that oversees a budget of more than $1 million, including funding for a variety of student programs. He also will serve as an ex-officio member of the UW Board of Trustees.

More than 1,800 students voted in the online election held Wednesday through Friday, April 10-12.

ASUW senators, who will serve on various committees and represent their colleges in budgetary and policy matters affecting all UW students, also were elected.

Senators, listed by hometown, are:

Alta -- Hunter Christensen.

Arvada, Colo. -- Taylor True.

Casper -- Briana Black, Trevor Scherlin.

Chesterfield, Va. -- Juston Johnston.

Cheyenne -- Crystal Armstrong, Adam Boyd, Claire Dinneen, Akash Gondalia, Josh Messer, Eric Ogle.

Denver, Colo. -- Tyler Bloom.

Douglas -- Carolyn Smylie.

Englewood, Colo. -- Olivia Lim.

Evanston -- Keegan Haukaas.

Fort Morgan, Colo. -- Morgan Powell.

Grover -- Casey Frome.

Green River -- Keith Harmon.

Jackson -- Randy Elledge.

Kaneohe, Hawaii -- Gabriella Gualano.

Lander -- Derek Peil.

Laramie -- Ruiqi Yang.

Lingle -- Heather Gibbs.

Minden, Neb. -- Clay Andersen.

Parker, Colo. -- Ali Moore.

Pavillion -- Douglas Jordan.

Pine Bluffs -- Laura Gross.

Powell -- Anya Tracy.

Torrington -- Kayla Matlock.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon