Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Pharmacy Students Receive Awards

May 13, 2013

The University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy honored its outstanding students during the school's recent annual honors and awards banquet.

The UW School of Pharmacy develops outstanding pharmacists capable of delivering interdisciplinary patient-centered care in a rural-frontier environment. Professors at the school are experienced in teaching and skilled in clinical service and research. They have been recognized nationally and internationally for their research achievements and contributions to the scientific and clinical fields.

Entry into the School of Pharmacy is limited and competitive; classes of 52 students assure each student receives maximum individual attention. Students have many opportunities such as conducting research, submitting abstracts, presenting posters at state and national meetings, participating in medical outreach programs and participating in national conferences. Graduates of the UW School of Pharmacy consistently place higher than the national average on national licensing examinations.

Student award winners, listed by hometowns, are:

Billings, Mont. -- Jennifer Steiner, United States Public Health Service: Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award.

Cheyenne -- Rebecca Pullos, School of Pharmacy Honor Award.

Chinook, Wash. -- Megan Saunders, McKesson Drug Award.

Golden, Colo. -- Stephanie Cohn, Teva Pharmaceuticals Outstanding Student Award and School of Pharmacy Honor Cord (graduating with honors at the top of the class).

Greeley, Colo. -- Ben Scott, Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database Graduation Award.

Laramie -- Emily Griesbach, Merck Award in Pharmacology and Medicinal Chemistry; Maggie Grooms, Natural Standard Research Collaboration Award and School of Pharmacy Honor Cord (graduating with honors at the top of the class).

Powell -- Pam Darrow, Mylan Pharmaceuticals Excellence in Pharmacy Award.

Sheridan -- Kara Springer, Lilly Achievement Award.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon