Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Honors Menkhaus

September 9, 2013

Dale Menkhaus, longtime professor in the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics, was chosen to receive the University of Wyoming College of Agriculture and Natural Resources’ Andrew Vanvig Lifetime Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award.

He will be among individuals honored during Ag Appreciation Weekend Sept. 13-14 at UW. Other honorees are Doug Stark and Jim Neiman, who will receive the alumni awards. Victor McMurry will receive the Legacy Award; and the Wyoming Mining Association (WMA) will receive the Outstanding Research/Partner Award.

Menkhaus is the second recipient of the Vanvig Award. He received his Ph.D. from Purdue University and accepted an assistant professor position in the Department of Agricultural Economics at UW in 1973.

To read more about Menkhaus’ accomplishments, click here.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon