Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


UW Honors Agriculture Alumni and Partners

September 4, 2013 — A Riverton native and president of Farm Credit Services of America, and the owner of a forest products company headquartered in Hulett are this year’s University of Wyoming College of Agriculture and Natural Resources outstanding alumni award recipients.

Outstanding alumni recipients are Doug Stark, CEO of FCSAmerica based in Omaha, Neb., and Jim Neiman, a former member of the UW Board of Trustees who heads Neiman Enterprises Inc., which also has facilities in Hill City and Spearfish, S.D., and Montrose, Colo.

Victor McMurry of Arizona will receive the Legacy Award. The award provides money for the Dean's Excellence Fund in the college.

The college will present its Outstanding Research/Partner Award to the Wyoming Mining Association.

Professor Dale Menkhaus in the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics receives the Andrew Vanvig Lifetime Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award. The award honors the longtime professor in the college who, for 25 years, served as head of the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics.

The recipients will be honored during Ag Appreciation Weekend Sept. 13-14 at UW. Individual stories are at

Professor Dale Menkhaus receives the Andrew Vanvig Lifetime Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award. (UW Photo)

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader