Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

News

UW Holiday Closures Announced


December 16, 2013 — Most University of Wyoming business and administrative offices will be closed Tuesday, Dec. 24-Wednesday, Jan. 1, for the Christmas and New Year's holidays and winter break. Normal business hours will resume Thursday, Jan. 2.

December payday for UW employees is Monday, Dec. 23.

Coe Library will close at 5:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 20, and will be closed Dec. 21-22. It will be open from 8 a.m.-5:30 p.m., Monday, Dec. 23, and will not reopen until 8 a.m. Wednesday, Jan. 2.

The Art Museum will close at 5 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 21, and will reopen Friday, Jan. 31, with a reception for spring semester exhibitions at 6 p.m. Regular museum hours resume Saturday, Feb. 1.

The Geological Museum will close at 4 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 21, and will reopen Thursday, Jan. 2.

Half Acre Gym will be closed Dec. 21-22, Dec. 24-26, Dec. 28-29, and Dec. 31-Jan. 1 for the winter break. Half Acre will be open Dec. 23, 6 a.m.-8 p.m.; and Dec. 27 and Dec. 30, 8 a.m.-2 p.m. Regular hours resume Thursday, Jan. 2.

UW residence halls will reopen Friday, Jan. 10, at 8 a.m. Spring semester classes will begin Monday, Jan. 13.

Photo:
A winter scene on the UW campus. (UW Photo)

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader