Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

UW Trustees Approve Personnel Items

March 31, 2014

The University of Wyoming Board of Trustees approved the following appointments during its meeting Friday, March 28.

Faculty Appointments

College of Arts and Sciences

Leah LeFebvre as instructor in the Department of Communication and Journalism. She received a B.A. (2005) in communication and political science from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, an M.A. (2007) in communication from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, and a Ph.D. (2013) in communication studies from the University of Texas.

Blair Lennon Robertson as assistant professor in the Department of Statistics. Robertson received a B.S. (2006), a B.A. (2007) and a Ph.D. (2011) in mathematics from the University of Canterbury, New Zealand.

Sarah Benson-Amram as assistant professor in the Department of Zoology and Physiology. She received a B.A. (2001) in neurobiology and animal behavior concentration from Cornell University, and a dual Ph.D. (2011) in zoology and ecology, and evolutionary biology and behavior from Michigan State University. 

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Khaled A.M. Gasem as interim dean. Gasem is a graduate of the University of California, Berkley (B.A.), the Colorado School of Mines (M.S), and Oklahoma State University (Ph.D.).

College of Health Sciences

Allison M. Mann as clinical assistant professor in the School of Pharmacy. She received a B.A. (2004) in chemistry and biochemistry from the University of Colorado, and a Pharm.D. (2009) from the University of Colorado Denver.

University Libraries

Shannon Tharp as assistant librarian. Tharp received a B.A. (2005) in journalism and English writing from Drake University, an M.F.A. (2007) in creative writing and an M.L.I.S. (2013) from the University of Washington.

Changes in appointments were approved for Tami Benham-Deal, as associate dean in the College of Health Sciences; and Susan L. Aronstein as interim director of the Honors Program.

The trustees also approved first-year tenure-track reappointments and first-year extended-term-track reappointments. The complete list of personnel actions can be found in the Trustees' Report.

Share This Page: