Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

UW Graduate Award Recipients Announced

April 14, 2014

The University of Wyoming Graduate Council has selected this year's graduate award winners.

The recipients were nominated by their respective departments, advisers and faculty members. Final award winners were chosen by the Graduate Council. The awards include a stipend.

This year's winners are:

John P. Ellbogen Outstanding Graduate Assistant Teaching Awards

Charles Fournier, English, M.A. Program.
Daniel Freije, English, MFA Program.
Rachel Jones, botany/Program in Ecology.
Curtis Nelson, mathematics. Maurissa Radakovich, psychology.

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Jamie Crait, zoology and physiology.

Outstanding Master's Thesis Award

Matthew Jones, zoology and physiology.

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Harold Bergman, Department of Zoology and Physiology.

Zoology and Physiology Professor Harold Bergman, who in his 39 years at UW has mentored 45 graduate students, including 21 doctoral students, received the Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor Award. (UW Photo)

Share This Page: