Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


Contact Us

Chad Baldwin
Institutional Communications
Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2929
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

Employee of the Second Quarter Nominations Due June 13

May 19, 2014 — Deadline to submit nominations for Employee of the Second Quarter is Friday, June 13.

The award recognizes deserving staff members for their efforts toward excellence in the workplace. Winners receive a variety of prizes and qualify for the Employee of the Year award. Nomination forms and instructions can be found on the Staff Senate website here.

Last year’s quarterly winners were:

First quarter: Cherie Kelley, senior accounting associate.

Second quarter: Bill Finnerty, facilities/grounds attendant.

Third quarter: Tonya Anderle, office associate.

Fourth quarter: Bev Arellano, facilities/grounds assistant supervisor.

Others nominated for the awards during 2013 were:

Tom Barnett, office associate.

Amy Bey, nutrition information specialist.

Keith Brown, facilities specialist.

Erin Dobyns, project coordinator.

Jim Engleman, facilities/grounds attendant.

Cricket Farmer-Hoskins, business manager.

Rachel Farrell, senior office associate.

Susie Hooker, head cashier.

Robert Jenkins, supervisor, University Store.

Fawn Killion, office associate.

Michele Peck, staff assistant.

Breanna Philbrick, senior library assistant.

Theresa Powles, senior Telecom service representative.

Anita Trout, library specialist.

Janet Woods, supervisor, Library Services.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader