Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

Palmerlee Elected President of UW Board of Trustees

May 8, 2014

Buffalo attorney David Palmerlee today (Thursday) was elected as president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees.

Palmerlee, who served as the board’s vice president for the past two years, takes the gavel from Dave Bostrom of Worland, who served two terms as board president.

Palmerlee first was appointed as a trustee by Gov. Dave Freudenthal in 2005, and was appointed to a second term by Gov. Matt Mead in 2011. Palmerlee’s term on the board expires in 2017.

John MacPherson of Saratoga was elected vice president; Jeff Marsh of Torrington was chosen as secretary; and Dave True of Casper was elected as treasurer.

Appointed by the governor with consent of the Wyoming State Senate, the UW Board of Trustees consists of 12 members appointed to six-year, staggered terms. As the institution’s governing body, the trustees have a broad range of responsibilities, including major policy and budgetary matters affecting the university.

David Palmerlee is the new president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees. (UW Photo)

Share This Page: