Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

Staff Members Honored for Service to UW Students

May 5, 2014

Members of the Mortar Board, the senior honor society at the University of Wyoming, selected UW staff members to receive the “Tip of the Cap” award. The award honors those who offered “exceptional contributions to the University of Wyoming and inspiration of students."

Mortar Board recognizes students who have excelled in and out of the classroom, based on scholarship, leadership and service. Mortar Board members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on campus and in the Laramie community.

The Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board students, listed with the staff members they selected for “Tip of the Cap,” are:

Natalie Bosolo -- Pepper Jo Six, Admissions.

Samuel Cauffman -- Jennifer A. Martin, Kinesiology and Health.

Megan Darrow -- Macki Snyder, Associated Students of UW.

Cody Friedlan -- Jo Chytka, Center for Advising and Career Services.

Cassandra Hoang -- Craig Vaske, College of Health Sciences Dean’s Office.

Christopher Leyba -- Brian Romero, Multicultural Affairs.

Joshua Messer -- Kristy Lee Isaak, Associated Students of UW.

Kelsey Mullikin -- Robin Petroski, Communication Disorders.

Shelby Oelklaus -- Vicky Ying, Residence Life and Dining Services.

Milo Page -- Judith Johnson, University Counseling Center.

Danielle Peck -- Manuela Hofer McIntyre, Global and Area Studies.

Hannah Peterson -- Jess Hedrick, College of Business Dean’s Office.

Kourtnie Rodgers – Laurie Sanchez, College of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Office.

Kimberly Sanchez -- Chicory Bechtel, Multicultural Affairs.

Mark Schmick -- Patrick Moran, Campus Recreation.

Alyssa Schmidt -- Barbara Moeller, Student Educational Opportunity.

Heidi Solomon -- Amy M. Robohm, Student Health Service.

Mortar Board member Danielle Peck of Lovell introduced her Tip of the Cap recipient, Manuela Hofer-McIntyre, during the recent “Tip of the Cap” ceremony. (Mortar Board Photo)

Share This Page: