Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Mortar Board Honor Society Names New Members

May 16, 2014

The University of Wyoming chapter of the Mortar Board senior honor society has selected new members for the 2014-15 academic year.

Mortar Board is a national honor society that recognizes college seniors for outstanding achievement in scholarship, leadership and service. It provides opportunities for continued leadership development, promotes service to colleges and universities, and encourages lifelong contributions to the global community. The UW Cap and Gown chapter was founded in 1933.

Chapter members also volunteer for various community service events. Each fall, UW Mortar Board members honor a select group of UW faculty as "Top Profs" and, in the spring, spotlight outstanding staff members with a "Tip of the Cap" ceremony.

New members of Mortar Board, listed by hometown, are:

Arvada, Colo. -- Ashley Hildebrandt.

Boerne, Texas -- Jeffrey Ten Eyck.

Casper -- Clay Dexter, Delina Dority, Harrison Johnson, Warren Morton and Julia Popish.

Cheyenne -- Jasmine Bustillo, Sarah Cardenas, Mary Gokanakonda, Karolyn Hopfensperger, Rachel Piver, Erin Sims, Courtney Smith, Katherine Stewart and Hannah Young.

Colorado Springs, Colo. -- Emily Koski.

Commerce City, Colo. -- Courtney Nordhus.

Craig, Colo. -- Callie Papoulas.

Eagle Butte, S.D. -- Jordan Hemingway.

Erie, Colo. -- Katie Richardson.

Evanston -- Keegan Haukaas.

Fort Collins, Colo. -- Stephanie Strasbaugh.

Gillette -- Jackson Fry.

Guernsey -- Alana DelVecchio.

Laramie -- Joseph Coykendall, Heidi Hanekamp, Teal Jenkins, Matthew Love, Sarah Moran, Rianna Neal, Ajit Pariyar, Steven Rahel and Michael Trujillo.

Lingle -- Hannah Gibbs.

Minden, Neb. -- James Clay Andersen.

Nigeria -- Ahmed Balogun Mohammed.

Overland Park, Kan. -- Janelle Klemm.

Pavillion -- Douglas Jordan.

Pinedale -- Casey Terrell.

Powell -- Daniel McKearney.

Rapid City, S.D. -- Lora Waeckerle.

Rock Springs -- Lindsey Haines.

Torrington -- Molly Bloodgood.

Walnut Creek, Calif. -- Patricia Shepherd.

Worland -- Matthew Schneider.

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon