Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Buffalo, Powell Students to Lead UW Student Body

April 23, 2015
woman and man standing outdoors side by side
Brian Schueler of Buffalo, right, and Emily Kath of Powell are the new president and vice president of the Associated Students of the University of Wyoming. (ASUW Photo)

University of Wyoming students have elected Brian Schueler, an international studies major from Buffalo, as the president of the Associated Students of the University of Wyoming (ASUW).

Emily Kath, a political science and communications major from Powell, was elected vice president in the elections that took place Monday through Wednesday, April 20-22.

Schueler will preside over the student government that oversees a budget of more than $1 million, including funding for a variety of student programs. He also will serve as an ex-officio member of the UW Board of Trustees.

UW students also elected ASUW senators, who serve on various committees and represent their colleges in budgetary and policy matters affecting all UW students.

Senators, listed by hometown and college represented, are:

(There was a tie vote between College of Education candidates Morganne Harper of Casper and Andrew Server of Laramie. A runoff election is scheduled April 27-29).

Casper -- Chris Ellbogen, Arts and Sciences; Ricardo Lind-Gonzales, Education; and Trevor Scherlin, Business.

Cheyenne -- Paul Drake, Engineering; Lauren Elliot, Health Sciences; Tony LaFaso, Engineering; Shelby Lewis, Arts and Sciences; and Sarah Morton, Arts and Sciences.

Denver, Colo. -- Caitlin Monaghan, Arts and Sciences.

Fort Collins, Colo. -- Holly Burnham, Business.

Gillette -- Briana Long, Engineering.

Glenrock -- Breanna Farley, Health Sciences.

Kakamega, Kenya -- Rael Otuya, Agriculture.

Kelly -- Greyson Buckingham, Law.

Kemmerer -- Kaite Krell, Arts and Sciences.

Laramie -- Tyler Wolfgang, Education.

Nigeria -- Solomon Adeniyi and Matthew Adimoraegbu, both Engineering.

Pine Bluffs -- Rachel Purdy, Agriculture.

Powell -- Kadi Cooley, Arts and Sciences.

Sheridan -- Eilish Hanson, Agriculture; Tyler Julian, Arts and Sciences; Sarah Maze, Arts and Sciences; and Michael Rotellini, Business.

Veteran -- Alena Gronewold, Health Sciences.

Victor, Idaho -- Brian Dominguez, Arts and Sciences.

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon