Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW College of Business Honors Outstanding Students

May 13, 2015

Top University of Wyoming College of Business students received year-end departmental awards at the recent 64th annual recognition dinner.

Award winners, listed by hometowns, are:

Alta -- Hunter Christensen, management and marketing most likely to succeed.

Aurora, Colo. -- Shikha Upadhyaya, management and marketing Ph.D. research award.

Burlington -- Seth Consoliver, best economics senior.

Casper -- Christopher Brehm, outstanding business administration junior; David Brimmer, best finance junior; Lillie M. Johnson, outstanding management junior; and James Shellenberger, business administration most likely to succeed.

Cheyenne -- Anthony Farmer, best economics senior; Aysha Reeves, outstanding sophomore in accounting; and Katherine Stewart, outstanding senior in accounting.

Cody -- Aaron Joey Enriquez, John S. Bugas microeconomics theory award.

Denver, Colo. -- Gavin E. Roberts, best graduate student teaching award.

Dhaka, Bangladesh -- Sharif Ullah Mazumder, best master’s economics student.

Easley, S.C. -- Courtney Baker, management and marketing Ph.D. teaching award.

Evergreen, Ill. -- Tyler Billings, John S. Bugas macroeconomics theory award.

Fort Collins, Colo. -- Anna Ohlschwager, best master’s economics student; and Landon Shimpa, outstanding junior in accounting.

Fruita, Colo. -- Craig Hibberd, MBA leadership award.

Gillette -- Kameron T. Jackson, accounting faculty award for outstanding citizenship.

Green River -- Brady Goyn, Wall Street Journal student achievement award.

Highlands Ranch, Colo. -- Michael C. Hart, outstanding senior in accounting.

Jackson -- Rebekah A. Woody, Wyoming Society of CPAs’ outstanding graduating senior.

Jiangxi, China -- Chenyang Xu, best Ph.D. economics student.

Kansas City, Mo. -- Nicholas Gorman, best first-year economics graduate student.

Kemmerer -- Bianca Zuniga, best finance senior.

Laramie -- Kyle Bybee, outstanding management senior; Tyler Givens, MBA ethics award; Meghan Kent, outstanding marketing senior; and Nicholas Sprinkel, management most likely to succeed.

Lovell -- Susannah K. Brinkerhoff, Wyoming Society of CPAs’ outstanding junior.

Lusk -- Breanna L. Bredthauer, outstanding master’s student in accounting.

Racine, Wis. -- Katherine Lee, William E. Morgan graduate award.

Sheridan -- Tyler Walton, Wyoming Society of CPAs’ outstanding master’s student in accounting.

Ten Sleep -- Alexis Pencak, outstanding business administration junior.

Walnut Creek, Calif. -- Patricia A. Shepherd, marketing faculty outstanding citizenship award.

Windsor, Colo. -- Hailey Annable, outstanding junior in accounting.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon