Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Graduate Education Award Recipients Announced

April 25, 2016

The University of Wyoming Graduate Council has selected this year's graduate education award winners.

The recipients were nominated by their respective departments, advisers and faculty members. Final award winners were chosen by the Graduate Council. The awards include a stipend.

This year's winners are:

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor Award
Robert Kelly, Anthropology.

John P. Ellbogen Outstanding Graduate Assistant Teaching Awards
Christopher Beltz, Program in Ecology.
Leslie Brown, Anthropology.
Kristina Faimon, Professional Studies.
Anne-Marie Hodge, Zoology and Physiology.
Angel Munoz Gomez Andrade, Psychology.

Outstanding Master’s Thesis Award
Zachary Underwood, Zoology and Physiology.

Outstanding Dissertation Award
Hao Jiang, Chemical Engineering.

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon