Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Staff Members Honored for Service to UW Students

April 24, 2017

Members of Mortar Board, the senior honor society at the University of Wyoming, recently selected UW staff members to receive the “Tip of the Cap” award. The award honors those who offered “exceptional contributions to the University of Wyoming and inspiration of students.”

Mortar Board recognizes students who have excelled in and out of the classroom, based on scholarship, leadership and service. Mortar Board members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on the UW campus and in the Laramie community.

The Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board students, listed with the staff members they selected for “Tip of the Cap,” are:

Joellen Coates -- Kristy Isaak, Associated Students of UW (ASUW).

Kadi Cooley -- Macki Snyder, ASUW.

Danielle Creech -- Jess Willford, Learning Resource Networks (LeaRN).

Kathryn Curry -- Mona Gupton, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Haley Ehrle -- Erin Kyle, Campus Recreation.

Emily Fretland -- Heather Warren, Department of Chemical Engineering.

Anna Garner -- Cheryl Hamilton, Department of Psychology.

Heidi Hanekamp -- Rebeckah Resare, Department of Music.

Shelby Hatten -- Cassidy Tolman, University Honors Program.

Morgan Hinkle -- Ashley Neff, Division of Social Work.

Katherine Jacobs -- Trish Hysong, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Meghan Jacobs -- Heather Warren, Department of Chemical Engineering.

Erin Lindorfer -- Tracy Bennett, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Samuel Mallory -- Emma-Jane Alexander, School of Energy Resources.

Sarah Maze -- Katelin Watson, Office of Admissions.

Lauren Miller -- Plum Schultz, Department of Accounting and Finance.

Samantha Mizokami -- Jennifer Martin, Division of Kinesiology and Health.

Kendra Morrison -- Alisa Siceloff, Division of Kinesiology and Health.

Arianna Schabauer -- Jess Willford, LeaRN.

Sydney Stein -- Aaron Lozano, Center for Advising and Career Services.

Rebecca Steinkraus -- Jess Willford, LeaRN.

Kelli Terrell -- Melanie Stinson, Department of Psychology.

Emma Vannoy -- Rachael Sisneros, Facilities Construction.

Richard Yang -- Gale Bandsma, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Aleksandra Zarzycka -- Holly Steinkraus, Department of Molecular Biology.

Jacob Zumo -- Anne Leonard, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon